We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a relaxing vineyard!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in a relaxing vineyard!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Loved this Bed and Breakfast!! Great service by wonderful people! The breakfast was awesome!! Maps were provided in the room to help get ourselves around, the place is very clean, comfortable and price was very reasonable! The porch was perfect for relaxing on a beautiful morning. We stayed in the Riesling room which was wonderful. It had a nice walk-in closet so we could keep our luggage there along with our wine so our room was free of clutter! Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    21
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
75
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We found the owners very helpful and accommodating. The place is clean. Breakfast was great. It was so nice to wake up amoung vineyards. Price was reasonable for Niagara on the lake. We would go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley_Berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stay at The Vineyard View over the Canada Day long weekend.

The B&B was located right near a beautiful vineyard, giving us a perfect view from our Champagne room. It wasn't too far from all the necessities such as the Old town, wineries, the Niagara Parkway, Fort George and the falls. Everything was accessible by car or bike.

The breakfasts were the best part of our stay! The dining room was elegant and inviting, and we enjoyed every last bite. The blueberry pumpkin pancakes were

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CameronKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scugog, ON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We took two of the three rooms. Both were very nicely furnished (upscale), clean, and with comfortable beds. Bathrooms were spotless. Reception was warm and inviting. Gourmet breakfast was spectacular -- very tasty and served with style and class. We particularly liked how light and creamy the eggs were. And the rates were reasonable as well.

Only items that could be improved: no shampoo in the bathroom (bring your own), and the pillows were a little flat (though there were additional pillows provided in the walk-in closet that solved the problem). Temperature was a little warm with little air circulation, but opening up the windows overlooking the vineyards quickly rectified the issue with the cool fall air -- and with wonderful views too. All-in-all, minor issues that didn't take away from our enjoyment. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The location is stunning with a backyard view of the vineyards and not a lot else around it. However, as some of the other clients noted, we couldn't open the blinds to actually enjoy the view in the morning or at dusk, which was a shame.
The room looked and felt luxurious, however, as others have mentioned, I felt as if I was using old worn out towels/robes. For that price, I would have also liked mini showergel/shampoo etc.
Breakfast was very lovely if rather formal. But everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Location wise, close to the wineries, NOTL and the Falls - can't fault that!

Room Tip: Champagne room faces the vineyards (when you pull back the curtains!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had a lovely 3 night stay at The Vineyard View. The B&B is located very close to all major attractions, including The Falls, Old Town of Niagara on the Lake,the Shaw Festival, a vast list of beautiful wineries , friut orchards, hiking and biking, and too many to list.
Peaceful mornings can be spent on the front porch with a good cup of coffee, and late nights with a great glass of wine. Denis and Barb were very helpful with ideas and information on the area.
The breakfast service was super, with a full course hot breakfast served daily in a lovely dining area. All accomodations were wonderful.
The only area that would call for improvement would be the towels. It is time for some new towels, washcloths, and perhaps a few hand towels would be nice.
Otherwise, I highly recommend A Vineyard View for comfy restful sleep and good food.
We hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the larger rooms with a FULL BATH. The rooms are much larger and the bath room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ima-rph83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Vineyard V, Owner at A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Our sincerest apologies ... we do indeed have new towels, and it was simply an oversight by the cleaning staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

A quiet location amongst the vineyards. It does give one a nice peaceful stay in wine country, and is only a short 5 minute drive into the town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Though the hosts are warm and welcoming, the accomodations could have certainly been better. Old towels and robes in the bathroom that seemed like they had been used hundreds of times and were showing it. Old stale tea in the sitting room. Very simple things that can be easily upgraded for a few dollars but that can make a big difference in the enjoyment of a place. In general it had a bit of an old feel but with a little sprucing up could be greatly improved.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLB6061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
3.0 mi away
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
148 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
130 reviews
2.5 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#42 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
400 reviews
2.9 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
526 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chalet Bed and Breakfast
Chalet Bed and Breakfast
#40 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 903 Line 2 Rd Rr 2, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing you comfort and peace of mind. Located on the wine route, 4 minutes to historic Old Town. Surrounded by lush vineyards and situated on a beautiful acre of land. Easy access to wineries, fine dining, live theatre, and shopping. Full gourmet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing