We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable B&B in the wine country of Niagara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very comfortable B&B in the wine country of Niagara”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had a lovely 3 night stay at The Vineyard View. The B&B is located very close to all major attractions, including The Falls, Old Town of Niagara on the Lake,the Shaw Festival, a vast list of beautiful wineries , friut orchards, hiking and biking, and too many to list.
Peaceful mornings can be spent on the front porch with a good cup of coffee, and late nights with a great glass of wine. Denis and Barb were very helpful with ideas and information on the area.
The breakfast service was super, with a full course hot breakfast served daily in a lovely dining area. All accomodations were wonderful.
The only area that would call for improvement would be the towels. It is time for some new towels, washcloths, and perhaps a few hand towels would be nice.
Otherwise, I highly recommend A Vineyard View for comfy restful sleep and good food.
We hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the larger rooms with a FULL BATH. The rooms are much larger and the bath room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ima-rph83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Vineyard V, Owner at A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Our sincerest apologies ... we do indeed have new towels, and it was simply an oversight by the cleaning staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    21
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
74
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

A quiet location amongst the vineyards. It does give one a nice peaceful stay in wine country, and is only a short 5 minute drive into the town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Though the hosts are warm and welcoming, the accomodations could have certainly been better. Old towels and robes in the bathroom that seemed like they had been used hundreds of times and were showing it. Old stale tea in the sitting room. Very simple things that can be easily upgraded for a few dollars but that can make a big difference in the enjoyment of a place. In general it had a bit of an old feel but with a little sprucing up could be greatly improved.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLB6061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This B&B is close to town, yet far enough out to be very quiet. The room was very comfortable with it's own private bathroom.
Denis seemed to go out of his way to make sure our say was enjoyable; not only in the B&B but in giving us guidance on where to go and what to see. He even booked us a bicycle tour when the same tour company in town said there was none available that day. He ended up getting us a personal guide at no extra cost.
I would highly recommend this B&B for those who want to look our their window and see the vinyards, yet be only a very short drive to town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Friendly owners, good breakfast, but the B&B was not up to par with others we've stayed at in the area for the same price point. Old thin towels, flat pillows, no shampoo, rooms are cramped. I always like the big fluffy, guest towels and extra amenities like nice soaps....this was a miss for me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Good service, clean and charming room and an overall warm atmosphere. My boyfriend and I stayed and this lovely B&B the last week of june and not only was the weather perfect but so was the accommodation.
Can't wait to see that view again!

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms and 2 of them have a view make sure to ask which 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariel_besner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We have been staying at the Vineyard View Bed&Breakfast for the past five years each August. We can honestly say that we have enjoyed every moment of all our visits. Barb&Denis have been as accomodating as one can possibly be and have provided us with extremely relaxing and comfortable weekends each time. Comfort, cleanliness, friendliness, great food, and most of all sincerity is what it is all about. That is what you get at Vineyard View.

Room Tip: Let it all hang out and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geistl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

I feel I must write this in response to the last two negative responses. My husband and I (plus 2 other couples) regularly visit A Vineyard View in August to attend the Lobsterfest at Caroline Cellars. We have been doing this for the last 4 or 5 years. I cannot think of a single bad thing to say about Barb, Denis, and their B & B. We have always been warmly welcomed, had magnificent rooms (we have stayed in two of the three bedrooms), and enjoyed fantastic breakfasts. We have made excellent use of the sitting room, gazebo and porch (for visits and to share some local wine). We have stayed in other B & Bs, including some in Europe, and find that A Vineyard View is certainly one of the best. I can sympathize with the owners regarding the use of candles and the pool.
In my town, a teacher once destroyed half of a school by leaving an unattended candle.
Insurance and liability are huge issues. Personally, I don't visit the wine country in order to go swimming. Caroline Cellars is only a five minute walk away. I have another visit planned to this B & B in August. Keep up the great work, Barb and Denis!

Room Tip: Book early. This is a wonderful getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailey144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
3.0 mi away
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
#25 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
148 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
129 reviews
2.5 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#41 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast
Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast
#80 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
38 reviews
2.9 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
523 reviews
2.3 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#34 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 903 Line 2 Rd Rr 2, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing you comfort and peace of mind. Located on the wine route, 4 minutes to historic Old Town. Surrounded by lush vineyards and situated on a beautiful acre of land. Easy access to wineries, fine dining, live theatre, and shopping. Full gourmet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing