We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My now Husband and I had our wedding at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard last weekend and all I can say is WOW! We live in British Columbia and had been planning our wedding long distance over this past year. We chose Riverbend based on all the wonderful reviews and stunning pictures of the property, and I must say we were not disappointed when we saw the property ourselves a few days before the wedding. I can't say enough about Antonetta, the event coordinator at the hotel. She was in constant contact with us throughout the whole planning process and made sure our special day went seamless. We had nothing but compliments from all of our guests about how wonderful everything was from the set-up, to the service staff and how delicious the food was. I also wanted to thank Antonetta and the staff for kicking my husband off the property the morning of the wedding! Like Antonetta, he is an event coordinator and couldn't help but come to the property the morning of the wedding so see if anyone needed help with anything but was rightly sent back to enjoy his morning with his grooms men. All I can say is that if you are wanting to have a gorgeous, intimate outdoor wedding with impeccable service, then Riverbend Inn is a fabulous choice. We look forward to coming back in the future to celebrate many anniversaries to come. Thank you again Antonetta and the Riverbend staff, our dream wedding would have not been the same without all of your hard work and effort throughout this process. We look forward to returning in the future!

Sincerely,

Megan and Marc Babin

Room Tip: Wedding tip: This venue is perfect if you want to be able to have your ceremony, reception and pictu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Megan & Marc,

Congratulations to you both ! It was truly our honour to host such a special occasion.and are so happy to hear that you, your family and friends enjoyed their time spent at the Inn. Coming from British Columbia and having booked the venue from our reviews and photos, it is great to hear the reality met your expectations.

And, yes, we did have to kick Marc off property the morning of the wedding. We always want the bride and groom to get the wow factor of seeing the tent all done up with flowers, linens, candles and other decor elements.

We do hope your wedding day leaves you with treasured memories shared with your family and friends and wish you all the best.

Hope to welcome you back to celebrate an anniversary !

Manager
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 465 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Riverbend Inn in June 2013 and when we saw another Travelzoo deal we were excited to go back. The staff is accommodating and our room was very nice but there were a couple of things that weren't quite as nice as our first visit - both relating to the restaurant. The food is wonderful but they are short staffed. There were only one or two wait staff that covered the restaurant inside and the outside patio. One breakfast we gave up on getting more coffee, tea and the yogurt parfait that we ordered. Another disappointment was the complementary wine flight and cheese plate. I guess I shouldn't complain (since it was free..) but last year we received twice as much wine and three times more cheese and crackers. I happened to have a picture of my husband on my phone from last year showing the cheese plate so it was easy to compare, and not just go by memory. A plus was the gift bag we received upon check-out. I believe last year we received a bottle of wine and some truffles, but this year we also received a candle, some Brie cheese and crackers (so maybe we got our extra cheese and crackers after all...). We will definitely go back again!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kitty52Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

A charming Inn and beautifully located. All of the staff are wonderful and sincerely friendly. Our room was perfect and although there was a wedding happening while we were there, it was very very quiet..highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank waterguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We chose this Inn due to the location to the village, vineyards and the fact it overlooks a vineyard. We had a lovely stay. The room was clean, large, and had a great view of the gardens. The king bed was very comfortable. The service was very friendly and they assisted us with all of our needs. Don't forget to ask for their wine tasting vouchers. Although we did not eat there, the patio overlooking the vineyard is beautiful. The gazebo and chairs are very nice to relax in the evening after all the walking. We took a bottle of our wine and some glasses and took it all in. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We love the Riverbend's location - gorgeous country roads, wineries close by, close to NIagara-on-the-Lake, beautiful grounds. The rooms are well-appointed and the Inn has a sense of NIagara's history.
The restaurant, however, seems not to be the primary concern of management at the moment. We reserved well in advance for a Friday evening supper on the patio, as did many other guests. There were simply not enough servers to handle the number of tables. We waited 30 minutes before even getting a menu. It's very hard to remain relaxed when you are becoming increasingly frustrated at how much time service is taking. An easy way to keep guests happy is to immediately acknowledge them, take a drink order and offer them bread, and perhaps let them know that service may be slow that evening. We had to ask for bread and then it was a paltry 3 slices. Supper itself was quite delicious; attention is being paid in the kitchen to food quality. By the time we had our entrees, though, the sun was setting and flies were starting to bite. More servers on staff (at least for the weekends) would have sped things along.
The patio restaurant view over the vineyard was beautiful. With more attention to service and detail, a dining experience here could be quite memorable (for the right reasons.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

We do pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service even on extremely busy evenings and regret that your recent dining experience was not up to our usual high standards. Your feedback is appreciated and has been shared with the team.

We do hope to welcome you back !

General Manager
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Travelzoo had a wonderful deal on this inn. We did have to upgrade as they did not have a room available for the dates we wanted. However, the room was wonderful with great views. We enjoyed the dinner we had there, but the breakfasts were not as good. As mentioned in a previous review, the Eggs Benedict was not available either morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terravie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Travelzoo promotions are a great way to experience all the Riverbend Inn offers. So
glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodation and dining experiences. Please know that any issues we may have experienced with the introduction of Eggs Benedict on our breakfast menu have since been resolved.

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

General Manager
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

we got a great deal via travelzoo, and then upgraded for $50 more for a room with a balcony and a great view. The room was comfortable and breakfast was great. But dinner was a little disappointing as the mains were over-cooked. Nevertheless, this is a great Inn to be place to "come home" to after a long day of wine-tasting!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,379 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,549 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
492 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,070 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Inn and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $163 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Otel, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing