We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dallavalle(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
267
138
57
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
138
57
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeller estatesmuskoka chairsgas fireplacemy husband and ino elevatorcorner roomold mansionpilot lightniagara parkwaytravelzoo dealwine tastingsuperior roomroom was largecrab cakesprivate balconyincluded breakfastget away
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 507 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We chose this Inn due to the location to the village, vineyards and the fact it overlooks a vineyard. We had a lovely stay. The room was clean, large, and had a great view of the gardens. The king bed was very comfortable. The service was very friendly and they assisted us with all of our needs. Don't forget to ask for their wine tasting vouchers. Although we did not eat there, the patio overlooking the vineyard is beautiful. The gazebo and chairs are very nice to relax in the evening after all the walking. We took a bottle of our wine and some glasses and took it all in. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We love the Riverbend's location - gorgeous country roads, wineries close by, close to NIagara-on-the-Lake, beautiful grounds. The rooms are well-appointed and the Inn has a sense of NIagara's history.
The restaurant, however, seems not to be the primary concern of management at the moment. We reserved well in advance for a Friday evening supper on the patio, as did many other guests. There were simply not enough servers to handle the number of tables. We waited 30 minutes before even getting a menu. It's very hard to remain relaxed when you are becoming increasingly frustrated at how much time service is taking. An easy way to keep guests happy is to immediately acknowledge them, take a drink order and offer them bread, and perhaps let them know that service may be slow that evening. We had to ask for bread and then it was a paltry 3 slices. Supper itself was quite delicious; attention is being paid in the kitchen to food quality. By the time we had our entrees, though, the sun was setting and flies were starting to bite. More servers on staff (at least for the weekends) would have sped things along.
The patio restaurant view over the vineyard was beautiful. With more attention to service and detail, a dining experience here could be quite memorable (for the right reasons.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

We do pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service even on extremely busy evenings and regret that your recent dining experience was not up to our usual high standards. Your feedback is appreciated and has been shared with the team.

We do hope to welcome you back !

General Manager
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Travelzoo had a wonderful deal on this inn. We did have to upgrade as they did not have a room available for the dates we wanted. However, the room was wonderful with great views. We enjoyed the dinner we had there, but the breakfasts were not as good. As mentioned in a previous review, the Eggs Benedict was not available either morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terravie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Travelzoo promotions are a great way to experience all the Riverbend Inn offers. So
glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodation and dining experiences. Please know that any issues we may have experienced with the introduction of Eggs Benedict on our breakfast menu have since been resolved.

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

General Manager
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

we got a great deal via travelzoo, and then upgraded for $50 more for a room with a balcony and a great view. The room was comfortable and breakfast was great. But dinner was a little disappointing as the mains were over-cooked. Nevertheless, this is a great Inn to be place to "come home" to after a long day of wine-tasting!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Inn itself is lovely. It has a lot of charm, but unfortunately no elevator. We had a nice room, but with a baby in tow, going up and down stairs was not easy. The grounds are very pretty, and it is very close to the main Niagara on the Lake attractions. The restaurant serves a nice dinner, but the breakfast menu leaves something to be desired...including the things that are supposed to be on it. Eggs Benedict was not available two days in a row, and it seemed like a common occurrence judging by the response of the wait staff. Sadly, disappointed with our meals, but overall we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEF11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews