We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Travelzoo had a wonderful deal on this inn. We did have to upgrade as they did not have a room available for the dates we wanted. However, the room was wonderful with great views. We enjoyed the dinner we had there, but the breakfasts were not as good. As mentioned in a previous review, the Eggs Benedict was not available either morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terravie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Travelzoo promotions are a great way to experience all the Riverbend Inn offers. So
glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodation and dining experiences. Please know that any issues we may have experienced with the introduction of Eggs Benedict on our breakfast menu have since been resolved.

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

General Manager
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 461 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

we got a great deal via travelzoo, and then upgraded for $50 more for a room with a balcony and a great view. The room was comfortable and breakfast was great. But dinner was a little disappointing as the mains were over-cooked. Nevertheless, this is a great Inn to be place to "come home" to after a long day of wine-tasting!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Inn itself is lovely. It has a lot of charm, but unfortunately no elevator. We had a nice room, but with a baby in tow, going up and down stairs was not easy. The grounds are very pretty, and it is very close to the main Niagara on the Lake attractions. The restaurant serves a nice dinner, but the breakfast menu leaves something to be desired...including the things that are supposed to be on it. Eggs Benedict was not available two days in a row, and it seemed like a common occurrence judging by the response of the wait staff. Sadly, disappointed with our meals, but overall we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEF11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We've stayed here several times over the years and have always enjoyed the lovely venue, pleasant service and first rate accommodation. Dining on the patio overlooking the vineyards is lovely and we often bring our bikes for a little biking along the parkway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Riverbend Inn. Biking along with Niagara Parkway is a great way to enjoy the beauty of this region.

Look forward to welcoming you back !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a review for their restaurant not for the stay. I have been going to this place for few years and I have always loved the food and service. But since last two visits it has been disappointing. Service at the patio is slow and not up to the mark. Also the waitress serving at patio is not the nicest. She is also overwhelmed as she is mainly handling all clients at patio. As an example it's a vineyard and we ordered a bottle but she never returned to fill in the glasses again. Infact she never even asked to fill in water glasses.
Left food and gone. This is extremely bad service. This is a beautiful place and a good service can change someone's experience completely. I really hope that management of this place reads this review and improve the service.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Khushez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

It must have been one of those off weekend. We came to stay with our two childs (6 and 7) for a 10 years anniversary weekend. I booked the hotel room 4 months ago. I informed them of the occasion in advance. They did nothing special! The room was great but it felt like a last minute decision to change our room. I wanted to bring a glass of champagne to my wife and all they could offer was some nappa knock off by the glass or a $80 bottle from France. Do they know that Niagara has some outstanding metode champenoise? I end up taking the hotel's winery drinks and it was not drinkable. Diner was ok but the food selection was not mouth wathering. They were accomodating for the kids which was great. The breakfast was a bit of a disaster. It took them more than 45 minutes to serve pancakes and soft boiled eggs. I am certain that they have a better standard for service but when you don't even asked someone who spent more than $600 on your establishment: "How was your stay?" I guess the only place they are going to find out is in social media. Stayed at the Riverbend the weekend of the 14th to the 15th of June.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedriccanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

About a 5 minute drive from the busy main street of Niagara-on-the-Lake.Peaceful and relaxing grounds. From the back you can see the Peller Estate Winery. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. Food was excellent.

Room Tip: No elevator so those with mobility issues will do just fine on the first floor. Will probably bring...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kulchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Although we are only a few minutes from the main shopping street in Niagara on the Lake, we are truly a world away. 17 acres of manicured grounds, vineyards and gardens offer a tranquil setting for your getaway. And you are so right, room 102 with its 2 queen beds is great for a families.

Happy to hear you enjoyed your Diamond dining and our attentive hospitality.

Hope to see you back soon !

Management & Staff
Riverbend inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,532 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,037 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Inn and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $176 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing