We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful;elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful;elegant”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We love this place and have been with different people a number of times. The staff are all pleasant and helpful, in fact, each time we go it feels like "coming home" though much more elegant and restful than home! The meals were excellent and we especially enjoy the ambiance of the table by the fireplace! We will definitely go again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pall136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
It's so nice to hear you think of your visits to the Riverbend Inn as coming home. We always look forward to welcoming back familiar faces.

Hope to see you again soon !

Management and Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    116
    45
    23
    14
See reviews for
32
320
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Beautiful,quiet, peaceful place to stay- great location, close to everything yet still removed enough to be so tranquil. We are anxious to return when things are green and blooming. Dinner was charming with a very nice selection of entrees. Our only negative comment was that the dining room needed a busboy as the waiters were quite busy but that did not ruin the experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownsduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your feedback. Our guests often comment they love the tranquil setting of our property, yet still within easy walking distance of downtown Niagara on the Lake.

You must return this summer or fall when the flowers are in bloom and the vines are green. Nothing beats have an evening glass of wine on the patio, while watching the sunset over the vineyards. Simply breathtaking !

Glad to hear your stay with us was enjoyable !

Management and Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Wonderful overnight stay, very helpful front office staff, large tasteful room and excellent dinner and room delivered continental breakfast.would definitely recommend and would return.two local wine tastings included in package were enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Toronto
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We spent two nights at the Riverbend for our anniversary, on the April special rate. Very good value. We wanted to return as we had been there two years before.
The location is great - among the vineyards and walking distance to the Niagara parkway trails. You can also walk to the centre of town in about 20 minutes along trails.
We brought our bikes and biked the trails and quiet roads around Niagara on the Lake.
The inn is old and lovely - our room had a gas fireplace.
We had a great meal in the restaurant - my husband had salmon and I had a risotto - service was excellent.
The continental breakfast is delivered to your room this time of year as the dining room isn't open in the morning. The breakfast is fruit (all kinds), coffee/tea, juice and muffin or other pastry. - it was plenty.
The only negative was we could hear people talking in the room beside our room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Face1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We are so pleased you returned to the Riverbend to celebrate your anniversary and love that you enjoyed your time spent with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your descriptive feedback of your experiences. Although at times the dining room may be closed for breakfast during the slower season - our guests are loving the continental breakfasts delivered to their guestrooms.

Our exclusive location is just minutes from downtown Niagara on the Lake and a world away. Our location just across the road from the Niagara Parkway trails offers great opportunities for scenic walks or bike rides.

We loved having you and hope to see you back for your next anniversary getaway, if not sooner !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Awesome visit at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard. Staff were very helpful, food was excellent. Many interesting things to see in the local neighbourhood. Close to Niagara Falls, Buffalo and Niagara - on - the - lake.

Room Tip: Upgrade to western room had a great view of Peller Estate winery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kozak436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Riverbend Inn.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us and look forward to welcoming you back !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Riverbend and it's staff are incredible. The building is full of charm and rooms are lush and comfortable. But it's the staff at Riverbend that make it special. From check in to check out we were treated like royalty, and for a group of 8 women that's hard to do! We were catered to, our needs were anticipated and special accomodations given with pleasure when asked. Highly recommend the Riverbend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOfrequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We loved having you all as our guests ! How nice to hear you felt treated like royalty. We hope to see you back soon !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The service we received from a young trainee was of the highest level. She went above and beyond to ensure that an allergy issue that I forgot to advise your staff of did not end up ruining our stay. That is service!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Our team members really do pride themselves on delivering outstanding customer service to our guests..This is a philosophy we teach from day one and am pleased to hear that one of our newest members " got it" . Will be sure to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,636 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,280 reviews
1.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,957 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Inn and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Property: Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing