We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Luxury and comfort at its finest. The room was stunningly from the chandelier over the web to the fireplace.
The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever been in, and the food.....ahh the food. It was magnificent. We started with wine tasting at the antique bar with a talkative, kind and educated bartender. Then dinner infront of the fireplace. The food was delicious and creatively presented.
A Overall exquisite experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback following your stay at the Riverbend Inn. It’s great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Will be sure to share your comments to the rest of our team.

Thank you for choosing our property and look forward to welcoming you back !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    109
    42
    23
    14
See reviews for
30
314
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent service, surroundings, food - everything! Minor inconvenience of the pilot light being out in the fireplace and a switch from regular to decaf for the in-room coffee was taken care of immediately after check in. The continental breakfast brought a lovely "Downton" touch to our stay.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the hall on the second floor. Very quiet, great view. (Though I am sure a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Its always nice for us to hear that our repeat guests are pleased with their stay.

Being a country property, with windy winter weather sometimes affects the pilots in the gas fireplaces. Rest assured may of our staff are well prepared to offer a quick fix.

Love your " Downton" reference !! Hope to see you back soon !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The inn was wonderful and the staff was excellent. The room was beautiful - only odd thing was the location of the television. After a night out we wanted to watch tv but you couldn't see the whole tv when lying in bed even after sliding it out of the tall boy. The dinner was excellent as was the continental breakfast. Perfect location if you like to walk. We walked into Niagara on the Lake via the fort and it was breathtaking! We will definitely be return visitors.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and the room was very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your visit, we appreciate you sharing your comments.
The Inn is located across the road from the trails running along the Niagara River Parkway. Its a great place to enjoy some stunning views while on foot or on a bike.

We hope to see you back soon !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We spent two nights at the River bend and found it to be a beautiful inn with great staff! The well appointed rooms are huge....gas fireplace, flat panel TV, sitting area, two comfortable queen size beds. Had room service Continental breakfast one morning and ate in the Dining Room one morning. Both were excellent! Great place for dinner as well. They usually give you a dinner credit of some kind (ours was $25). Also give you some complimentary wine tasting coupons for area wineries. Located less than 5 minutes from historic NOTL town center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time spent at the Riverbend !
Be sure to check out our website for package offerings that include breakfast and credits towards your dinner.

We look forward to your return !

Management and Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

My sister and I were fortunate enough to come across a deal to this Inn. We went in the coldest part of February 2014 and it was one of the best experiences we have ever had. The Inn was quaint and the rooms were lovely and large. The staff were very warm and welcoming and went out of their way to make this an excellent vacation. Truthfully, I have never met nicer staff. We spent some nice time laughing and talking in the restaurant with them. They gave us a lot of information on the area and suggestions of places to go that are a must see. The food was amazing and the kitchen went out of their way to accommodate us. Breakfast in the room was a nice treat.
We will definitely be going back in the summer to take full advantage of what looks like a lovely property and setting.

In the ratings below - there is no N/A but we didn't avail ourselves of the pool or fitness centre. Not sure they have those.

Room Tip: Room 101 is great. Great location and good set up for 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you and your sister loved your stay at the Riverbend. Our staff did comment on how much they enjoyed your visit.

Several of our team members have been at the Riverbend and in Niagara on the Lake for years and are able to offer suggestions of things to do in the area. They also have interesting stories of the history of the inn, which was built as a home in the 1800s. Although we do not have a pool or fitness centre, we are located across the street from walking trails that run along the Niagara River offering beautiful scenery for your outdoor workout!

You will most definitely have to join us this summer for another Riverbend experience. We look forward to welcoming you both back !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We purchased this hotel through a travel zoo deal and must say we were very impressed with the quaint smallness of the hotel.

The staff were more than helpful from checking-in to our dining experience we were treated very well.

This hotel is set on a very picturesque piece of property in the heart of Niagara wine country. We enjoyed two wine tastings with our deal as well as a voucher for $25 for dinner at their restaurant. Continental breakfast was also included with this deal which was comprised of yogurt,croissants,fresh fruit,juice and coffee (more than enough for breakfast)

We would definitely recommend this hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown of Niagara. (which is a short distance away) 15 minutes tops.

Room Tip: because this is an older home choose a top floor room unless you like hearing footsteps overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckshaw1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
How nice to hear your experience was" awesome" ! We also like your description of quaint smallness- it seems the intimate nature of our inn really appeals to our guests offering a warm, inviting retreat. . Glad you enjoyed your continental breakfast delivered to your room- its a nice way to start your day ! Hope to see you back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have just returned from our third visit to Riverbend Inn and Winery in Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON. Right from the time of our initial booking to and during each our stays at Riverbend we were treated with warmth, courtesy, professionalism and friendliness. The Inn itself is quite stately and the interior is warm and comfortable. We have stayed in Premium and Superior rooms and they are clean and comfortable - just what you would expect to find at an upscale Inn. Love the fireplaces. The staff at every encounter were wonderful. On our two subsequent visits, we were greeted as long, lost friends and made to feel very welcomed. The bar and dining room are set out very lovely and comfortable - large chandeliers, comfortable seating and, again, great staff. The food is definitely five-star, from lunch at the bar to a formal dinner in the dining room overlooking the vineyards. We will continue to visit Riverbend. It is an enjoyable, comfortable experience and we feel very valued the whole time we are there.
A&J Blackley

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeralyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
So happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the inn . We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your experience. We really do value our guests often feel like they become a part of the Riverbend family. Look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
1.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Inn and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Property: Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing