We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, using Travelzoo package for 2 nights – had to upgrade to superior room as our dates were not available with Travelzoo. We are actually glad we did as we got a splendid room on 2nd floor – corner room overlooking the garden and vineyard. Room was well decorated, large and comfortable with luxurious linen. The staff is wonderful, the inn and the grounds are well kept and beautiful. The food is delicious and nicely presented, very nice setting on the patio overlooking the vineyards and Peller Estates. The location is great, and even on the Niagara Parkway it was very peaceful.
We would recommend, and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. It is great to hear that you were so pleased with all aspects of your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    109
    42
    23
    14
See reviews for
30
314
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights after our wedding in June. Lynda had upgraded us to a two bedroom suite when she had found out it was our honeymoon! She was so accommodating and helpful. The inn is so beautiful and is such a warm atmosphere, and the property has stunning views! The restaurant's food was also delicious. We would absolutely come back here for future visits!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmiudvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are delighted you selected the Riverbend Inn for your honeymoon getaway! It is wonderful to hear that you were so pleased with your accommodations and dining experiences. Your feedback is valued and will certainly be shared with our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn for one night and wished we had booked longer. The property is stunning and the location is perfect. The Inn is minutes away from the busier main strip where equivalent rated hotels are located. We preferred being away from the hustle of the main strip. There are only 21 rooms in the Inn, resulting in a private and serene getaway. Our room was a king superior... very spacious... every ammenity imagineable. I can't wait to return and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sstt416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Everything was wonderful! Great location close to the theaters, restaurants, and wineries. The inn has beautiful rooms and furnishings (amazing chandelier in the lobby) and the grounds are very nice. The food in the restaurant and patio was very good and the staff was friendly and attentive. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kitty52Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lynda was able to save our vacation since I made a mistake on the dates. She had to do alot of shuffling around to accomodate us and she was so sweet about it.
The INN is breath takingly beautiful. When you walk in the majestic staircase and the huge chandelier. In fact there are chandeliers everywhere . Georgeous Period paintings, furniture even a piano. Our room was in the back and it was beautiful and huge. Lynda helped us with suggestions of various places to eat besides the hotel. She even made the reservations for us.
She is very knowledgeable about the are. Who knew someone was reservationist, Front desk, Bellperson, and Concierge all rolled into one. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shawn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We held our parents 60th Wedding Anniversary here last weekend. We were able to use the Coach House which is next to the main Inn and Restaurant. The Coach House holds parties for I would say under 50 people. It was very cozy, and comfortable with great views of Peller Estates vineyards. Our day started with of course a great selection of local wines, h'orderves consisting of cheese and crackers, flat breads with different toppings grapes etc...Dinner started with fresh salads and then the main course where we had choice of Beef Tenderloin, Stuffed Chicken, or Salmon. We had a good cross section of people try every dish, all were very good, I personally had the Tenderloin...it was excellent, very tender, moist, and cooked to perfection. Dessert was a lovely Strawberry Shortcake, it was light and simple and used fresh Niagara berries. We also had Anniversary cake. The servers were very conscientious of our timelines and allowed us to take our time. They were both very professional and catered to our parents very well. We would highly recommend any small intimate function to look at the Riverbend Inn in Niagara On The Lake.

Room Tip: Sorry, we did not stay in any of the rooms as we are all nearby locals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goertzsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The place has some nice historical features, but it needs some attention. The balcony outside our room had a amazing view, but the railing is chipping and the wood is rotten. The balcony floor needs to be powerwashed. the wall outside is peeling so the paint chips are all over the outside balcony floor. The rug in the room has stains, I found two different items on the floor. One under a chair by fireplace and one under one of the night tables. This tells me that the room is not really cleaned with attention to detail; furniture is not moved, so what else is not done, For 333.00 for one night more is expected. There is no info in the room as to the restraunt, services available, or even where the ice machine is located. The palce has so much potential it just needs to have someone to look at detail to make it special

Room Tip: Rooms near the stairs are noisey. You hear everthing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladyspanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I would like to reassure you that we are aware of the current situation with the balcony. New spindles have been ordered and all repairs will certainly be tended to in a timely manner. We have also just met with the housekeeping staff to review the procedures for servicing our guestrooms. Your feedback is appreciated and will be addressed with our team. Please know that we will continue to work hard to maintain our high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
1.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Inn and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Property: Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing