We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Awesome Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Everything was wonderful! Great location close to the theaters, restaurants, and wineries. The inn has beautiful rooms and furnishings (amazing chandelier in the lobby) and the grounds are very nice. The food in the restaurant and patio was very good and the staff was friendly and attentive. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kitty52Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    86
    33
    18
    9
See reviews for
25
261
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lynda was able to save our vacation since I made a mistake on the dates. She had to do alot of shuffling around to accomodate us and she was so sweet about it.
The INN is breath takingly beautiful. When you walk in the majestic staircase and the huge chandelier. In fact there are chandeliers everywhere . Georgeous Period paintings, furniture even a piano. Our room was in the back and it was beautiful and huge. Lynda helped us with suggestions of various places to eat besides the hotel. She even made the reservations for us.
She is very knowledgeable about the are. Who knew someone was reservationist, Front desk, Bellperson, and Concierge all rolled into one. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shawn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We held our parents 60th Wedding Anniversary here last weekend. We were able to use the Coach House which is next to the main Inn and Restaurant. The Coach House holds parties for I would say under 50 people. It was very cozy, and comfortable with great views of Peller Estates vineyards. Our day started with of course a great selection of local wines, h'orderves consisting of cheese and crackers, flat breads with different toppings grapes etc...Dinner started with fresh salads and then the main course where we had choice of Beef Tenderloin, Stuffed Chicken, or Salmon. We had a good cross section of people try every dish, all were very good, I personally had the Tenderloin...it was excellent, very tender, moist, and cooked to perfection. Dessert was a lovely Strawberry Shortcake, it was light and simple and used fresh Niagara berries. We also had Anniversary cake. The servers were very conscientious of our timelines and allowed us to take our time. They were both very professional and catered to our parents very well. We would highly recommend any small intimate function to look at the Riverbend Inn in Niagara On The Lake.

Room Tip: Sorry, we did not stay in any of the rooms as we are all nearby locals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goertzsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The place has some nice historical features, but it needs some attention. The balcony outside our room had a amazing view, but the railing is chipping and the wood is rotten. The balcony floor needs to be powerwashed. the wall outside is peeling so the paint chips are all over the outside balcony floor. The rug in the room has stains, I found two different items on the floor. One under a chair by fireplace and one under one of the night tables. This tells me that the room is not really cleaned with attention to detail; furniture is not moved, so what else is not done, For 333.00 for one night more is expected. There is no info in the room as to the restraunt, services available, or even where the ice machine is located. The palce has so much potential it just needs to have someone to look at detail to make it special

Room Tip: Rooms near the stairs are noisey. You hear everthing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladyspanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I would like to reassure you that we are aware of the current situation with the balcony. New spindles have been ordered and all repairs will certainly be tended to in a timely manner. We have also just met with the housekeeping staff to review the procedures for servicing our guestrooms. Your feedback is appreciated and will be addressed with our team. Please know that we will continue to work hard to maintain our high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful place to stay. Its about 1.5 km from downtown Niagara on the Lake. A very quiet hotel with huge rooms and very large bathrooms (with deep tubs). The prices at the Hotel restaurant were also reasonable. One piece of advice - don't stay in the ground floor rooms - as the rooms above transmit noise below. We had no problem changing to the third floor and it was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I booked a two night stay at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard on June 2nd & 3rd. My husband and I have never been to this area before and we had heard wonderful things about Niagara on the Lake. The Inn was beautiful and did not disappoint. It has a rich history which we learned about. We felt like we had the entire Inn to ourselves. While there were other guests staying there we did not see them, except for when dining at the restaurant. The rooms had a gas fireplace and were filled with beautiful furniture. We had a corner room which looked out both the side and rear of the Inn onto the vineyards which was idyllic. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. The Inn also offered free wifi which was a nice perk! Linda, who checked us in, was wonderful and gave us great advice and coupons on touring the area wineries! While the Inn is not on the Queen Street in downtown Niagara on the Lake, I think this location is much much better.

Room Tip: Get a corner room or a room facing the rear!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortnik6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The entire staff at Riverbend as well as the owner are a delight. We were married there outside on May 11 of this year.

If you are looking for a personlized wedding with class, this is the place. Our reception was for 100 people under a lovely tent and was a dream come true. Food is exceptional - cannot be classified as "wedding food"

We visited several properties in NOTL before deciding on Riverbend. There are endless choices in this area. but Riverbend is special.

Room Tip: We booked out almost every room for the wedding and I can assure you each one is as nice and as char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainsley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are delighted you chose the Riverbend Inn to host such a special day! It is wonderful to hear that you were so pleased with your wedding celebration and accommodations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#10 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,386 reviews
1.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Inn and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Property: Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing