We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$319
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$155
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$110
$96
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
260
134
55
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
134
55
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparting giftpeller estatesgas fireplacemy husband and ino elevatorcorner roompilot lightniagara parkwaytravelzoo dealwine tastingroom was largesuperior roomcrab cakesprivate balconyincluded breakfastget awaydining experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 493 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you want a first-class experience, make a reservation at the Riverbend Inn located 90 minutes from Toronto. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated; the food and wine excellent; the staff friendly, helpful and proud to work there. Can't wait to make a return visit. Jim Streeter

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the inn very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is just an absolutely perfect spot to have a great lunch or dinner on the patio...I normally dine here for lunch and ride my bike there often to just sit alone and enjoy a great meal, great wine and beautiful view....they have a set of great chairs on the lawn that overlook the vineyard...so perfect one of my favourite spots in the Niagara Region ... I cant wait to go back again very very soon

Room Tip: I have yet to spend the night as I live only 20 minutes away but the Inn as well as the Restaurant and Patio are really spectacular!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lovetorunallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Booked the weekend 1 night get away package(1 night stay queen room, $50 coupon to be used at the restaurant and a complimentary breakfast in the morning = $390 )

Check in was smooth and friendly

Room was well kept and clean

Bed was horrible...mattress springs were worn out on right side so essentially I felt like I was falling off the bed all night

Dinner - Wow ( and not a good wow)

Service - male waiter was pleasant but was utterly confused and disorganized. Both at Dinner and breakfast he seemed to be only waiter working and was over whelmed with running the dinining room ( only had 15-20 people to serve, not a overwhelming amount by any standard)
Had to ask for water,wine list. Never given bread basket or steak knife.

Dinner - with a average plate price for entree at $35-40 one would expect a decent meal but both the tenderloin and stuffed chcicken lacked flavor and effort. Both were served with mashed potatoes and a green ( 3 asparagus spears w/beef 1 oversteemed bok choy with chicken) Meal was just OK

Wine - Disaster. Being wine country and on a Vineyard one would expect that there would be a ok or even good wine selection of local and international wines. Wifey and I are not fond of Ontario wines so we were pleased to see a small but ok list of 6 different International reds. Nothing fancy but adequate. When we ordered the waiter informed us that they dont really carry any of these wines but he will check to see what they have. After coming back witha dusty bottle of Borolo I said that would be good but at what price he went to check that out and came back with a diffrent bottle of Chilean Merlot ( Borolo was not for sale?) We were ok with the price $40 unfortunantly it was awful. The second bottle we decided to go for was a Ontario wine $34 as our options were limited, again awful. (checked the lcbo app it retailed for $7.95..nice mark up!!!)

breakfast - Patio had not be cleaned from previous night, food and straws still on ground. Service again was slow and disorganized. Was told by waiter (same as night before) that they were only serving Engligh breakfast and nothing else,fine with us. OJ and Coffee were ok but slow to receive. When the food came we noticed our plates did not look similar to other guests,no fruit no toast. Waiter said tosat will be right out..10 minutes later after we had finshed our partial breakfast he came over with 4 peices of cold un buttered toast!!

Great grounds and beautiful view, Inn was nice but the restaurant was so badly managed that I would strongly recommend another hotel.

Room Tip: ground floor was nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We take all reviews very seriously and hope to hear back from the reviewer. An email has been sent requesting details regarding stay, waiting for a reply email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Besides the location, scenery and the ambiance of the vineyard this “Estate” lacks in everything customer service with rude and unaccommodating staff, not to mention the lack of cleanliness. Fingerprints on the headboard, dust everywhere and let’s not forget to mention the rude and unaccommodating staff. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 514MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

As we take all reviews very seriously, we contacted this reviewer by email asking them to elaborate and provide details of their stay. This would have provided us the opportunity to address these concerns and make possible improvements were necessary. We never received a reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was hosing 2 business guests on the outdoor patio. The view was superb, however the food was inconsistant and the service was lacking. The crab cakes were good but the duck...How can you serve duck full of gristle and overcooked? The wine by the glass was tasteless. When I finally had the attention of the waiter, (who still hadn't delivered water after serveral requests) he said that the wine was opened the day before. He brought a new glass from a new bottle after much discussion. This wine was fine.
A disappointing dinner I would not go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews