We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Applewood Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$321
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BranCliff Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$147
$124
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maria's Bed and Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
105
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate sitting areabeautiful propertyjanehostesswalkoutwineries
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 110 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I recently had the occasion to stay at the Applewood. Jane is a delightful hostess and provides great information about the area. The B and B has been designed with the privacy of the guests in mind as the guest rooms are separate from the family living space. We loved sleeping in the loft with a gentle breeze wafting into our room. Our deck afforded us a place to have a pre-dinner glass of wine overlooking the beautiful and serene gardens. We even were visited by one of the resident chickens which provides the farm fresh eggs for the divine French toast Jane serves.
The B and B is located just down the road from Strewn Winery. After our wine on the deck (and a game of Scrabble), we walked to the restaurant and enjoyed a lovely meal.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I went to Applewood Hollow B&B for our first trip to Canada. Jane was an excellent hostess and we went to several of our Bucket List places from there. Always to return to a wonderful room and breakfast.

Room Tip: I read the reviews from others.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I recently spent the weekend at Applewood Hollow with another couple and had the most enjoyable weekend. Jane was an amazing hostess and the numerous small touches made for an exceptional weekend. Every year I look forward to a weekend away visiting the wineries and this year was the best weekend we have spent in Niagara on the Lake, all thanks to Jane and her amazing B&B.

When we first arrived, we were pleasantly surprised with her prompt greeting and tour of the grounds and our rooms. She goes so far beyond what is necessary and it is a real treat to see the rewards of her hard work. The lengths she goes to for her guests is amazing. The food was wonderful and filling, and she took into consideration our activities and made sure we started our day with a hearty meal. The wonderful music during our meal was a really nice touch.

It would be easy to spend the day talking with Jane as she has a wealth of knowledge and history about the area and she is always willing to take the time to share her knowledge. It was an amazing place to stay and I can't wait until next year to return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

"Applewood Hollow Bed and Breakfast" Our Niagara-On-The-Lake weekend get-a-way just got 100% better with our new Bed and Breakfast discovery and WHAT A FIND!!!!! We fell in love the minute we pull in the driveway. It's like something out of a cozy book that you'd read on a cold winter day. In our fast paced world it was refreshing to experience it's awe-inspiring details and wholesome charm. It makes you realize how beautiful simplicity can be.

Jane was such a gracious host and such and interesting person to talk with. Her breakfasts were delicious and very filling. There is only two suites, so it was very private. We travel with another couple every year and it was nice to have the place all to our selves. The loft bedrooms overlooking their seperate sitting areas had quite a sexy and romantic feel. They were connected by a wonderful common area where breakfast was served every morning with the smell of coffee brewing and soft music playing in the background.

The deck off our suite was delightful. You could sit for hours admiring the captivating surroundings It's better than any bed and breakfast we've ever been to. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we started making plans for next years Niagara-On-The-Lake get-a-way on the car ride home. We will definately be back to Applewood Hollow!!!! Thank You Jane for a Wonderful Weekend!!!

Room Tip: It doesn't always have to be "just a room to sleep in" make it part of your vacation. You'll get twice as much bang for your buck!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I started an annual summer get-away tradition in the Niagara-On-The-Lake region last year, and this was the first time for us to stay with Brian and Jane. We felt completely at home: picturesque surroundings, a comfortable home to spend the night in and a breakfast better than any high end hotel could serve. We invited Jane to sit with us at breakfast and found we could have spent the entire morning simply chatting. We highly recommend Applewood to anyone and we will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda_and_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews