We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay on a Pinch”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Irish Harp Pub Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Wilkes Barre
2 reviews
“Great Stay on a Pinch”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I had an impromptu stay here on Thanksgiving weekend. We were lucky enough to have found a room, but even more so for us to have found this hidden gem. The room was in terrific shape and the most beautiful of our trip. The fireplace, jacuzzi tub, intricate decor, and always pleasant people made this the highlight of our honeymoon. Not to mention the location right in town.

The pub was also wonderful!

We will be sure to come back again...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We decided at the last minute to go to Niagara-on-the Lake for a wee spot of lunch. I must admit that our tastes were towards roast beef and yorkshire puddings, however after an extensive search of restaurants we decided to drop into the Harp Irish Pub, and what a good choice that was. We had 2 piece haddock and chips and holy smokes,,, what huge portions, these were washed down with a few glasses of rose wine and a glass of the Harp larger. The room itself was not full and our server was very attentive to our needs. Just as we were paying the bill the local talent was setting up their equipment, sadly we had to leave. All in all the food was excellent as was the service. The beer was cold, wine was excellent, food great,,, what more can one ask for on a Sunday afternoon. Cheers to all at the Harp Irish Pub...

Room Tip: We did not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRF1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
so cal
Level Contributor
275 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

It was recommended by our hotel. It took us almost 40 minutes to get served after our order. The waitress said a person in the kitchen didnt come in, but she wasnt due in until 7 and we ordered at 6:30. People next to us ordered a salad because they were in a rush and it took half an hour. After we were served, the food was very disappointing. The maple and citrus salmon was overdone so the flavors were baked out. The salmon wellington, which was recommended by our server, was bland and tasteless. What was most bothersome was the number of flies in the restaurant, many more than we saw at any other in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I ate here the other night. Was not very crowded and the atmosphere and music was great. Food was good, if a bit over priced. Alcohol was great. We love that the pub is from Ireland and it reminded me of our trip there last year. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ames139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I dropped in Friday evening for dinner and entertainment and enjoyed the experience. The only reason we haven't given a higher rating is because of her meal. She had the fisherman's wharf; the cod and scallops were good but the shrimp was dry and somewhat over cooked. The side of rice was dry and tasteless (should have stayed with the fries). We shared an order of onion rings that were okay. I had the liver and onions with mashed and enjoyed the meal.
The entertainment was enjoyable and the main reason we went to the Irish Harp. Service was friendly and efficient. Great beer selection!
We would go again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brigus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Warm atmosphere, good food, great service! The live Irish music had everyone clapping their hands. Our waitress was never far away and the Gaelic nachos were my favourite. Awesome! I would definitely go there on our next visit.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Potsie1862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stopped in on Saturday afternoon for lunch and a pint. Ended up having an incredible time. Chatted with a local couple that we were seated beside. Had a great waitress bringing us beverages. She was fantastic. Great pub atmosphere, good food and lots of fun. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkingma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.0 mi away
Paris Guest House
Paris Guest House
#135 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grace House Bed and Breakfast
Grace House Bed and Breakfast
#69 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Toscana di Carlotta
La Toscana di Carlotta
#8 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Luisa's Suite Retreat
Luisa's Suite Retreat
#87 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#78 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Brea...
#67 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Irish Harp Pub Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Irish Harp Pub Inn

Property: The Irish Harp Pub Inn
Address: 245 King Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely, large rooms located above the popular Irish Harp Pub. All rooms have a private bathroom. The double room has a shower whereas the queen rooms have a tub and a shower along with a fireplace. Walking distance from Shaw Festival, Queen St, Waterfront. Reserved Parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing