We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just ok- need a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Book this last minute on a 3rd party website! We didnt get that good of a price but was no where else in naigara on the lake. we had no car and taxis cost alot to get around, we didnt realise the hotel was in the middle of the country!!!!
Apart from that room was nice, tv a little old! and staff was lovely. Location a big let down

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pahotel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,301 - 1,307 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2010

Not far from major attractions. We didn't want to be directly on the main tourist strip. This was just far enough. Easy to get around.


Nice rooms comfortable bed. Restaurant on site. Food court across the street. Always reserve thru hotel website for the lowest rate.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdinnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This is the perfect place if you want to visit Niagara on the Lake without the fear of landing in a dicey bed-n-breakfast or paying $300. a night at a pretentious hotel. This is a really nice, clean , affordable hotel - easy to access and minutes from the US/Canadian border -Lewiston Bridge. Right off the QEW. Located 10 minutes from the Historic District of Niagara on the Lake so you can visit all the cute shops and Shaw Festival etc. plus it is only minutes from every wonderful winery in the area. Also 20 minutes from the Canadian Falls and so many other points of interest. Use the fast food "food court" / gas station across the street instead of expensive hotel restaurant - so convenient. Staff was friendly & helpful. It's all good!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jencookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I would recommend this hotel to folks looking for a place to stay in the area that wants access to lots of areas and a nice home base. The falls area is noisy and exciting, which isn’t for everyone. This hotel gave us a nice short drive to the Falls, to Niagara-on-the-Lake for dining, and to points beyond (African Lion Safari was a blast!). The hotel is a clean, quality place with nice rooms, nice bedding, good amenities and caring staff. People looking for a place with a big pool for the kids should look elsewhere (the pool in the picture is NOT of this hotel, this hotel has a fairly small sized pool). The grill charge put on our bill by mistake was politely fixed by the front desk. The only negative was the overpriced and crowded breakfast buffet. We tried it once, but the wait for the table and the wait for omelets was a pain and at $13 it was much too expensive for what they offer. Otherwise, free parking and convenient location made this a winner for our trip!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelFan123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

This a great outpost for exploring Niagara Falls and the Niagara on the Lake region. Very comfortable and a great value, nice staff. We use it to see Shaw festival plays in Niagara on the lake, and explore wine country. The rieslings are great and the winery dinners rival Napa for use of great local ingredients. The rooms are comfortable and clean with the added bonus of a jacuzzi in your room!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmherstNY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I checked in to my room, unpacked my clothes, went to the bathroom, and it was disgusting, about 12-20 hairs all over the floor of the bathroom, in the shower/bathtub. I swept them all up with a fistfull of kleenex tissues, and took it down to the front desk to tell her. She didn't seem to know what to do or say. Restaurant food was mediocre, realized I was missing the cord for the internet, had to wait for the guy to deliver it, it was a quick delivery, however, something that should have already been in the room in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvidTravellerDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

it was a really comfortable experience and the service was really good....but definettly, the cherry on te top of the cake was the view from the hotel to the waterfalls....

Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
Thank EnriKeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.9 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
496 reviews
5.5 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
84 reviews
7.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,115 reviews
8.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,574 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Address: 500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $87 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five storey hotel nestled in park like sating and less than 15 minutes either from Niagara Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake features 118 spacious guestroom: 43 King rooms, 63 Queen rooms with two QQ beds, 11 Deluxe Jacuzzi Suites, which includes plenty of amenities such as: The Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, 37” LCD High Definition Digital flat screen TV with on-demand movies and video games, complimentary wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, Ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra Chair, Secure PrinterON remote printing, two dual line telephone and MP3clock radio and iron/ironing board. Complimentary 24 hours Business Centre, Complimentary “to go” morning Coffee or Tea. We also offer a 24 hour Pavilion Pantry for snacks and microwavable meals, coin laundry service and complimentary parking and Electric vehicle charging station FREE of charge to our guest.Recreation Facility: Fitness centre with the latest in equipment by PRECOR, indoor heated pool and invigorated whirlpool and outdoor patio. For your dining pleasure The Great North American Grill – Restaurant, which offer Mediterranean & American cuisine and featuring made to order eggs and other delicious items, a hearty lunch and dinner specialties daily prepared by our talented Chef. Prime Rib Special every Friday & Saturday night. We can accommodate in our Garden View Ballroom conferences, dinner parties or weddings up to 220 persons with outdoor Gazebo for Wedding Ceremonies.Welcome to the HILTON GARDEN INN, Niagara-on-the-Lake and great Canadian Wine Region, Art Galleries, Golf & Journey back in time-relive the War of 1812 , “the Prettiest Town in Canada” please come and Witness History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hilton Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara-On-The-Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing