We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks on business and the hotel is amazing. They have wonderful staff at the front desk, housekeeping and in their restaurant. the breakfast made to order omelets are delicious and the evening dinner specials are just as delicious. I will definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Hey there,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you had a great overall stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Niagara on the Lake. We strive to provide excellent service and treat our guests as a member of our family. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Niagara on the Lake during your next visit to Niagara on the Lake.

Best Regards,
Leea Sawyer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Last year I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-lake for a wine touring weekend with my friends. I found the manager Mr. Vismeg to be extremely personable and kind towards my friends and I. He listened to my friend's concerns and invited us to have lunch with him at his restaurant to thank us for staying. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmwolfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Hey there,

Thank you so much for your review. I will share your kind words with Frank and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable.

Thank you so much.

Best Regards,
Leea Sawyer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Your hotel maids were very helpful, our key wasn't working in the door, and she noticed something was not right and came to us, to ask if we needed any help. Right away she opened the door for us and advised us next time we leave the room to go and get the card checked at front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Gilbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Gilbert,

We appreciate your feedback here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Niagara on the Lake. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Regards,

Leea Sawyer,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed there for a day in an upgraded room. It was a lovely room , bed was great and it was Clean , good access to all the winery and Niagara falls as well. The Staff and the facilities provided was good Would definetly stay there again

Room Tip: We stayed on the Forth floor facing the front , the internet , TV etc was great
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank world t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hi there!

We appreciate your feedback here at the Hilton Garden Inn! we are happy that your stay with us was a enjoyable one! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay as enjoyable!

Leea Sawyer
Director of Operations
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel stay and use of the amenities such as the fitness room and pool were enjoyable. My only issue is upon check-in, our family (2 adults and 2 kids) had lunch at the hotel restaurant. The soup I ordered was much too salty to be edible. I sent it back and there was no offer by our server to try another soup or to make it less salty and it was left on the bill! even though I only had one spoonful. When I asked that it be removed, I was told there's nothing they could do about taking it off the bill or issuing us a credit. It was a $6 item and our overall lunch bill was much more than that. What disappointing customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hi there!

I am deeply apologetic about your experience at the Great North American grill, please feel free to contact me directly about the situation so i can see that some sort of compensation for your next stay is added.
Again i do apologize for this incident, and look forward to the opportunity of making your next stay an excellent one!

Leea Sawyer
Director of Operations
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Excellent Hilton Garden Inn! Great Location, Near Niagara Falls. Good Service All Around. Clean and bright rooms. Extremely helpful and cheerful staff. Wonderful and pleasant ambience. Great and outstanding value. Would definitely stay here if I return to the area

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Syed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hi there!

Thank you for your kind words! here at the Hilton garden inn we make it a priority to make each and every stay for our guests a memorable one, if there is anything we can do in the future to make your stay even more memorable please let us know! we would be happy to help!
Have a great day!

Leea Sawyer
Director of Operations
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I dropped my daughter off at Brock University after the holidays.Major Snow storm hit the area; two days at the hotel, until it was ok to drive back home... My back is still hurting from the beds... Breakfast was ok..buffet with cold pototoes. $12.95 was fine. Only because of the weather, we had to eat at the restaurant... Dinner was crazy. Only one girl working and she had at least 15 guests in the dining room. $100.00 bill for the two of us for dinner is normal, if everything is good, not in this case. Wine selection very poor for the Niagara region restaurant, 4 white wines on the menu, out of all of them.
I will be in Niagara region for the next five years, (Daughters University), maybe trying somewhere else next trip?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinyONFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear TinyOnFamily,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are sincerely sorry that some of our hotel services did not meet your expectation. I will make sure to share your comments with our management team. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Leea Sawyer,
Director of Operations
Hilton Garden Inn
Niagara on the Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
8.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,532 reviews
7.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,734 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
5.5 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
79 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Address: 500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $109 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five storey hotel nestled in park like sating and less than 15 minutes either from Niagara Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake features 118 spacious guestroom: 43 King rooms, 63 Queen rooms with two QQ beds, 11 Deluxe Jacuzzi Suites, which includes plenty of amenities such as: The Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, 37” LCD High Definition Digital flat screen TV with on-demand movies and video games, complimentary wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, Ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra Chair, Secure PrinterON remote printing, two dual line telephone and MP3clock radio and iron/ironing board. Complimentary 24 hours Business Centre, Complimentary “to go” morning Coffee or Tea. We also offer a 24 hour Pavilion Pantry for snacks and microwavable meals, coin laundry service and complimentary parking and Electric vehicle charging station FREE of charge to our guest.Recreation Facility: Fitness centre with the latest in equipment by PRECOR, indoor heated pool and invigorated whirlpool and outdoor patio. For your dining pleasure The Great North American Grill – Restaurant, which offer Mediterranean & American cuisine and featuring made to order eggs and other delicious items, a hearty lunch and dinner specialties daily prepared by our talented Chef. Prime Rib Special every Friday & Saturday night. We can accommodate in our Garden View Ballroom conferences, dinner parties or weddings up to 220 persons with outdoor Gazebo for Wedding Ceremonies.Welcome to the HILTON GARDEN INN, Niagara-on-the-Lake and great Canadian Wine Region, Art Galleries, Golf & Journey back in time-relive the War of 1812 , “the Prettiest Town in Canada” please come and Witness History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hilton Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara-On-The-Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing