We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

my family visited Niagara-on-the-Lake and we chose to stay at the HGI. We found the hotel to be very nice and also located very well for the locations that we were interested in visiting. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions to the Fall and other locations as well as answering any other questions that we had. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if we were to return to the area

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed with family for my nephews wedding. They set the hotel up for family for the weekend. The hotel was very nice and the staff where very helpful. The hotel is 20 minutes from Niagara on the lake and Niagara Falls. If you would like a less expensive place to stay than in town I would recommend this hotel. If you want the quaint town or action of the falls, I would not stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Hello James and Family,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and awarding us with a Five Star rating for our amenities and cleanliness. I am very pleased to learn that the location was suitable for you same as for many other Hilton Garden Inn guests as we are only short 12 minutes drive either to Downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake or CASINO Niagara Falls, also the guest of your nephews wedding enjoyed our services provided by our professional staff.
.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am hesitant to write this place up as to give away a real gem...great place if you are on business...its probably good for families but I think there are better themed ones closer to touristy stuff. One bonus I really appreciated is a steam room- they are just not that many around but boy are they great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello Glenn.
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn and the Niagara’s Glories Wine Region and awarding us with Five Star rating for our facilities, amenities and over all services. Also, that you find our location ideal for your needs and that you great experience. Our entire team looking forward to welcome you and your family back in the very near future. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. It is located between Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake in the middle of everything. Great hotel and staff, rooms were large and comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Did not eat there but the dining area looked good and there were a lot of people eating there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Cathy,
Thank you and your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn and the Niagara’s Glories Wine Region and awarding us with Five Star rating for our facilities, amenities and over all services. Also, that you find our location is an ideal for your needs. Our entire team looking forward to welcome you and your family back to Canada and Niagara Region in the very near future. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and came back with my daughter and husband. It is a great location to Niagara on the Lake and the QEW. Very clean and quiet. The staff was very accomadating to all of our needs. We all enjoyed a great time in Canada.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Margaret,
Thank you and your family for your repeat visit to the Hilton Garden Inn and the Niagara’s Glories Wine Region and awarding us with Five Star rating for our facilities, amenities and over all services. Most importantly our staff make your stay enjoyable and that our location is an ideal for your needs. Our entire team looking forward to welcome you back to Canada in the near future. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not in Niagara on the Lake centre, but very close - 7 minute drive, passing by all the major wineries on the way. Well worth the drive for the price of 1 night's stay We felt the room and bathroom were clean. The bed and pillows very COMFY! We would stay here again if we visit Niagara on the Lake again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Diana,
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn, Niagara-on-the-Lake and the Niagara’s Glories Wine Region and awarding us with Five Star rating for our facilities, amenities and over all services. Most importantly that you like our location and that you will return in the near future. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Since I relocated to the US, this hotel has become our go to facility whenever we return to our original home. The staff is always friendly & accommodating. The facilities are first rate, in a good location and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello Richard,
Thank for writing the review and share your experience and awarding us with high rating for our facilities, amenities and friendly and professional service. Also, we are happy to hear that you like our ideal location in midst of Niagara’s Glorious Wine Region and it is your second home at reasonable rates. Our entire team is looking forward and welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in a very near future: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.9 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
497 reviews
5.5 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
84 reviews
7.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,120 reviews
8.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,575 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Address: 500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $88 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five storey hotel nestled in park like sating and less than 15 minutes either from Niagara Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake features 118 spacious guestroom: 43 King rooms, 63 Queen rooms with two QQ beds, 11 Deluxe Jacuzzi Suites, which includes plenty of amenities such as: The Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, 37” LCD High Definition Digital flat screen TV with on-demand movies and video games, complimentary wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, Ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra Chair, Secure PrinterON remote printing, two dual line telephone and MP3clock radio and iron/ironing board. Complimentary 24 hours Business Centre, Complimentary “to go” morning Coffee or Tea. We also offer a 24 hour Pavilion Pantry for snacks and microwavable meals, coin laundry service and complimentary parking and Electric vehicle charging station FREE of charge to our guest.Recreation Facility: Fitness centre with the latest in equipment by PRECOR, indoor heated pool and invigorated whirlpool and outdoor patio. For your dining pleasure The Great North American Grill – Restaurant, which offer Mediterranean & American cuisine and featuring made to order eggs and other delicious items, a hearty lunch and dinner specialties daily prepared by our talented Chef. Prime Rib Special every Friday & Saturday night. We can accommodate in our Garden View Ballroom conferences, dinner parties or weddings up to 220 persons with outdoor Gazebo for Wedding Ceremonies.Welcome to the HILTON GARDEN INN, Niagara-on-the-Lake and great Canadian Wine Region, Art Galleries, Golf & Journey back in time-relive the War of 1812 , “the Prettiest Town in Canada” please come and Witness History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hilton Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara-On-The-Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing