We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suited our Needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Suited our Needs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just back from a recent weekend away to Niagara on the Lake, I looked for an affordable accommodation that had everything we needed for our first trip to Niagara on the Lake.

This hotel was affordable, easy to get to, close enough to attractions and provided us with all the amenities we could ask for.

I especially enjoyed the Bed & Breakfast deal - $10.00 each for each day via voucher.

We enjoyed the gym, pool, hot tub and free parking.

Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Room was clean and the beds were adjustable for comfort.

Microwave and bar fridge in each room along with coffee maker, but coffee and tea was free flowing in the lobby.

Room Tip: We selected a King Room with Jacuzzi tub - Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review and Five Star rating for our ideal location in midst of the Niagara Wine Region, accommodation with the Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable beds in all rooms and amenities we provide to our guests. Also, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your meals in The Great North American Grill, our fitness centre. We take pride in our services and it is always nice to hear that we have accomplished our goals to make your stay very enjoyable. We are looking forward to welcome you both on your next visit. Thank you and Skål:: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    470
    144
    38
    24
See reviews for
333
570
43
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltmore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very clean hotel - convenient to Niagara on the Lake Culinary School - Breakfast is a buffet and a bit expensive $15 for the quality. Beds are similar to select comfort but the adjustments are located in the mattress which I didn't find to be that user friendly. I would stay again if I were going to the culinary shcool for classes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and awarding us with a Four Star rating for our amenities and cleanliness. I am very pleased to learn that you are attending the Culinary School at the Niagara College, which is our friendly neighbor. Our Hilton Garden Inn guests enjoyed many of our amenities and services including wide selections on buffet breakfast including fresh to-order any style eggs only $12.95 per person and our guests find it as a very good value. We serve Continental & Canadian Cuisine from the freshest local and regional ingredients for a hearty lunch and dinner daily.

Our accommodation – The remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, guestroom amenities being of a high standard and it is unique for the Hilton Garden Inn for which we receive many compliments on daily bases.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is brand new, so I suppose it stands to reason that it would be as clean and bright as it is, but it goes well beyond that. Close to nearby Niagara College which our son attends, this is an absolutely delightful hotel. Very comfortable beds, quiet, the rooms are spotless - spotless - nice amenities in the room, and the staff were brilliant. The onsite restaurant was responsive to our requests and the food was fresh and good. With much pricier hotel options in 'downtown' Niagara-On-The-Lake, this provides a wonderful place to crash and be comfortable - I would refer to this as a home away from home! Wireless internet was fast enough for my laptop and the boys' phones, and easily accessible. A real "wow" property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side ("back") of the hotel face the vineyards of Niagara-On-The-Lake and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hello Tim,

Thank you for writing a review for the Hilton Garden Inn, Niagara-on-the-Lake and awarding us with Five Star ratings. We proud of our facilities and staff, who are well trained to provide professional and friendly services to all our guests. It is nice to hear that you had a great experience with our accommodation that find it a very clean and comfortable. We are ideally located in midst of Niagara Wine Region surrounded by over 70 vineyards, 60 golf courses and less than a 12 minute scenic drive to downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake or mighty Niagara Falls Casino. As you can see commences from most of our guests enjoying all of our services including wide selections on the buffet breakfast selections, which including cooked fresh to-order any style eggs for only $12.95 per person and our guests find it as a very good value. Also, our talented Chefs, who prepares fine meals and we serve the freshest local and regional ingredients for a hearty lunch and dinner in our Great North American Grill. Also, we providing many services including wired and wireless Internet services, coffee, electric vehicle charging station and ample parking on complimentary basis. Our entire team are looking forward to welcome you back. With kind regards and Skål: Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, ON, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I went for a night away and had a wonderful time. Friendly helpful stafff. Enjoyed the room service, pool and hot tub. Enjoyed sitting on the patio. The in room jacuzzi was an added bonus. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member and Hilton Garden Inn guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn, Niagara-on-the-Lake and give us a Five Star rating! I'm pleased to learn that you have find our hotel and Jacuzzi Suites enjoyable, front desk staff friendly and providing you with great service and stay. Our team works very hard to "share the light and warmth of hospitality" with each and every guest and we're delighted to hear that you had an excellent breakfast in The Great North American Grill. Also, that our central location was ideal for your needs. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future. Thank you and Skål: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is right off the highway but what it lacks in location it made up for in service. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is average but adequate. Two of us forgot our coats in the closet on departure and they were sent back to us the very next day. Well done Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Kristine,

Thank you for your review and Four Star rating for our excellent service in midst of the Niagara’s Wine Region and let us know that you have enjoyed our amenities, which we provide to our guests. We take pride in our services and it is always nice to hear that we have accomplished our goals to make your stay memorable. We serve the Continental & Canadian Cuisine from the freshest local and regional ingredients for a hearty lunch and dinner daily. Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn and looking forward to welcome you back on your next return. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I recently visited Niagara-on-the-Lake, a beautiful town and stayed at a this "first class property". I cannot say enough about the quality of the service and professional staff, the cleanliness of the room and the overall hotel. My dining experience was equally as impressive. Breakfast, lunch & dinner were all excellent. My trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake was a more memorable one because of my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for your review and Five Star rating for our ideal location in midst of the Niagara’s Wine Region. Also, that our professional staff made your stay enjoyable from accommodation and amenities which we provide to our guests. We take pride in our services and it is always nice to hear that we have accomplished our goals to make your stay very enjoyable and memorable. Looking forward to your return in the very near future. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This past weekend we celebrated my wife's retirement which was April 1st and her birthday that was April 28th. If it had to be just a weekend, which it did, we could not have picked a better place than Niagara-On-The-Lake and to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.
Check in and check out was both friendly, efficient and quick.The room was very nice and exceptional clean. We had a king size bed that allowed for adjusting the mattress for desired firmness. We were on the second floor and looked out at a forest of sorts. Very calming.
I had read a review complaining about the small size of the pool. I found it to be just fine, but we didn't have any children with us and the pool was only being used by a couple of people while I was there. I enjoyed both the pool and the hot tub. Both were very clean and plenty of towels to dry off with. .
The fitness room as well as the pool area both look out on the forested area with a nice seating area with tables and chairs in the patio area. Can imagine it would be quite nice in the summer.The fitness area is well equipped ie: had wipes available to clean machines, towels and water.
In the main foyer there was coffee and tea available much of the time we were there free of charge along with milk cream sugar etc.
Breakfast was not included but for $12.95 each we took advantage of a wonderful hot and cold buffet.
The hotel is about a 15-20 minute drive to downtown Niagara-On-The-Lake which is reasonable and about the same time frame to get to Niagara Falls from there. It has a Tim Horton's across the street for those who need their Timmy's fix!
We will certainly stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

First of all let me take this opportunity to wish your wife a happy retirement and belated birthday. It is nice hear that you, as most of our guests enjoyed all our services including wide selections on buffet breakfast including fresh to-order any style eggs only $12.95 per person and our guests find it as a very good value. Also, our new Chef is specializing in Continental & Canadian Cuisine and we serve from the freshest local and regional ingredients for a hearty lunch and dinner daily.

Also, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable beds in all rooms, which have on each side of the bed a dial with which you can adjust each side of the air mattress to your liking and comfort the firmness of the mattress and we receive many positive compliments for these adjustable beds. We are happy to hear you like our rooms, amenities and cleanliness’. Our team works very hard to "share the light and warmth of hospitality" with each and every guest. We are looking forward to welcome you both on your next visit. Thank you and Skål: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
7.9 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
8.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
7.9 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Address: 500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five storey hotel nestled in park like sating and less than 15 minutes either from Niagara Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake features 118 spacious guestroom: 43 King rooms, 63 Queen rooms with two QQ beds, 11 Deluxe Jacuzzi Suites, which includes plenty of amenities such as: The Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, 37” LCD High Definition Digital flat screen TV with on-demand movies and video games, complimentary wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, Ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra Chair, Secure PrinterON remote printing, two dual line telephone and MP3clock radio and iron/ironing board. Complimentary 24 hours Business Centre, Complimentary “to go” morning Coffee or Tea. We also offer a 24 hour Pavilion Pantry for snacks and microwavable meals, coin laundry service and complimentary parking and Electric vehicle charging station FREE of charge to our guest.Recreation Facility: Fitness centre with the latest in equipment by PRECOR, indoor heated pool and invigorated whirlpool and outdoor patio. For your dining pleasure The Great North American Grill – Restaurant, which offer Mediterranean & American cuisine and featuring made to order eggs and other delicious items, a hearty lunch and dinner specialties daily prepared by our talented Chef. Prime Rib Special every Friday & Saturday night. We can accommodate in our Garden View Ballroom conferences, dinner parties or weddings up to 220 persons with outdoor Gazebo for Wedding Ceremonies.Welcome to the HILTON GARDEN INN, Niagara-on-the-Lake and great Canadian Wine Region, Art Galleries, Golf & Journey back in time-relive the War of 1812 , “the Prettiest Town in Canada” please come and Witness History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hilton Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara-On-The-Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing