We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable place to stay.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn twice in the last two years. Both were around christmas when I was visiting family, and both times I had nearly the same experience. Rooms are clean, coffee at the front door is good, service was decent. This isn't fancy but its definitely worth the stay and the prices were excellent when I stayed both times. Only thing I have to complain about is the WiFi -- it has an annoying habit of kicking you off after ~24 hours and the re-signin process would keep a device locked out for another day -- so I'd have to switch devices for access. It does however seem like they were working on the wifi while we were there since we saw repeaters sticking out of the ceiling. All in all, this is a good value on a clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear repeat Hilton guest,

Thank you for write a review on your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn, Niagara-on-the-Lake and giving us high rating and it nice to hear that you find our location ideal in park like settings and a great experience with “clean, comfortable place to stay” our accommodation and services. We are happy to advice you that we have upgraded our Internet service with much stronger superior signal and support. I am happy to hear also that you have our rates reasonable. Our entire team are looking forward to welcome you back: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    494
    152
    38
    24
See reviews for
357
606
45
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Recently stay at this hotel for a weekend night in January. The hotel was close enough (15 mins.) to the famous town of Niagara on the Lake. It was an easy drive. The front desk was helpful with directions to area attractions and restaurants. This hotel was new, very clean. I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for your five star review and and high recommondation for our services. We are very happy to read that you are enjoying our accommodation, facilities and services. Also, that you like our convenient locations close to downtown. Our entire team is looking forward to welcome you back in the near future to the Glorious Wine Region: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My fiancé and I just recently stayed in this hotel. We were in the area to look at wedding venues, and had to be in different little towns in the region. This hotel proved to be perfectly located, and we found ourselves less than 20 minutes from everything, from the Twenty Valleys area, to St-Catharines, to Niagara-on-the-Lake.

The hotel itself, from the lobby, to our room, to the pool room, was extra clean. Everything was to a high standard. The beds were extra comfy, the bathroom was super clean, and there were little details that made the experience all the better. For instance, the beds can be adjusted for level of firmness, the lamps have various levels of light, and even the soap wrapper thanks you for being there!

The strenght of this hotel is the staff, though. It sets them apart from the rest. From the front desk staff, to the waitresses, to the cook and chef, everyone is extremely nice. You feel like you are part of a community in this hotel. Everyone wishes you good morning, the waitresses are friendly, and the chef even came out of the kitchen to welcome us on the Friday evening (and the food was very good, both for dinner and breakfast). Kudos to everyone we crossed - you are great assets to the company!

Room Tip: We found this 89$ per night bed and breakfast deal on the Hilton Garden Suite website. What a bargai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NXB078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Hilton Garden Inn Guests,
First of all let me take this opportunity to congratulate both of you on your engagement and selecting Niagara-on-the-Lake for you Wedding Reception. We are happy to hear that your find our location in the Glorious Niagara Region a “perfect” for your needs. Also, our accommodation – The remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, guestroom amenities being of a high standard. As well that you enjoyed your meals in our Great North American Grill and that our entire team including our Executive Chef Goran make you feel at home with their professionalism and their friendly service. Entire team looking forward to welcome you and your family back and to serve you on your next visit to Hilton Garden Inn, Niagara-on-the-Lake: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, on
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I'm looking for a cheaper stay while in the niagara/st.catharines area. It is by no means a budget hotel though. The grounds are very nice, rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are friendly.
Can't say enough good things about this hotel!
Our room didn't have a sleep number bed, but it was still comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzycam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Hilton Garden Inn Guests,
Thank you for your five star review and for your continuous returns. We are very happy to read that you are enjoying our accommodation, facilities and services and our friendly staff. Also, that you like our convenient locations in park like settings. Our entire team is looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future; Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is an excellent location for a weekend get away to Niagara. The hotel is brand new, beautifully decorated and welcoming. Our king size bed was very comfortable, and our room had a tranquil view of farm fields and woods. The spa was lovely and intimate and we were delighted on a Friday night spend time by the pool to wind down in luxury. The restaurant has a good selection of VQA wines, and our meal was beautifully presented and featured lots of fresh produce.

The location is excellent, equal distance from Niagara Falls, NIagara-on-the-Lake, and the beautiful wine routes of the Twenty Valley. In contrast to the big chains near the Falls, their are no waits for elevators, crowded desks, or hassles with parking. We plan to return and soon.

Lori, Oakville Ontario.

Room Tip: Ask for north facing view of the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Lori,
Thank you for write a review on your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn and giving us a high rating for our location ideal in park like settings and a great experience, our accommodation in king bed with “tranquil” view and your experiences in our Fitness Facilities and spa were intimate for relaxing. Also, menu and meals in our Great North American Grill were very good, as well the selection. Our new Executive Chef Goran is specializing in Mediterranean and International Cuisine and I am happy to hear that your meals were presented to you to your liking. Our entire team are looking forward to welcome you back: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lunch in the American Grill, which is a bright and cheery room overlooking garden beds, was fresh and flavourful. The Roasted Mediterranean Wrap came in a crisp whole wheat wrap that was good to the end. The veggies were a healthy, tasty combination perfectly seasoned without too much sauce which can drown a wrap. French fries were crisp, much like original pommes frites in France, only lightly salted. Very good. The special roast chicken Caesar salad was very good, as was the clam chowder soup. Tea was served in a generous teapot, the very best way to serve it! A good place to dine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Hilton Guests,

Thank you for write a review on your recent visit to the Hilton garden Inn and giving us high rating. We take a great pride in our facilities, service and our professional staff. It nice to hear that you find our location ideal with the park like settings for your needs and enjoyment. Also, you had a great experience with our accommodation in our King room, as well the meals in our Great North American Grill, as our ne Executive Chef Goran is specializing in Mediterranean and International Cuisine and I am happy to hear that was presented to your liking. Our entire team are looking forward to welcome you back: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Close to New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

If you're looking for quaint or vineyard charm, this is not it. But it's clean, quiet and comfortable, great beds, nice rooms (see if you can get a room overlooking the ravine). The hotel is "in" Niagara-on-the-Lake but is really a 10-15 minute drive to town. It's right off the freeway in a complex of gas stations, Tim Hortons, etc. But, the price is right, easy to get to Niagara on the Lake or to Niagara Falls or St. Catherines. Restaurant has a small selection, a bit pricey for most things, but decent food and lovely service. Breakfast with the package is worth it if you eat a lot, otherwise not great if you're just going to have cereal. Home made cookies provided after hours are really good. The staff throughout the hotel is gracious, friendly, helpful and wonderful. We really like this place. Fridge and microwave in the rooms. Terrible coffee! They keep switching brands but so far haven't come up with anything decent -- but have enough cookies and you won't care!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midlandpark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Draer Hilton Garden Inn repeat guests,

Thank you for your review and your five star rating. We were honored to have you as our repeat guests and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that find our location quiet in par like settings, clean and comfortable bed and wide selection of amenities and services. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoyed our coffee this time. I have discussed with our Executive Chef and our Food & Beverage team to followed up with our coffee supplier to corrected and make changes if is necessary. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed our Breakfast with cook to order eggs and wide selection of breakfast dishes. Nice to know that our staff treat you well and intire staff looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future. Wishing you and your family a Happy Holidays! Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
8.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,487 reviews
7.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,671 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
468 reviews
5.5 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
70 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Address: 500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five storey hotel nestled in park like sating and less than 15 minutes either from Niagara Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake features 118 spacious guestroom: 43 King rooms, 63 Queen rooms with two QQ beds, 11 Deluxe Jacuzzi Suites, which includes plenty of amenities such as: The Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, 37” LCD High Definition Digital flat screen TV with on-demand movies and video games, complimentary wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, Ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra Chair, Secure PrinterON remote printing, two dual line telephone and MP3clock radio and iron/ironing board. Complimentary 24 hours Business Centre, Complimentary “to go” morning Coffee or Tea. We also offer a 24 hour Pavilion Pantry for snacks and microwavable meals, coin laundry service and complimentary parking and Electric vehicle charging station FREE of charge to our guest.Recreation Facility: Fitness centre with the latest in equipment by PRECOR, indoor heated pool and invigorated whirlpool and outdoor patio. For your dining pleasure The Great North American Grill – Restaurant, which offer Mediterranean & American cuisine and featuring made to order eggs and other delicious items, a hearty lunch and dinner specialties daily prepared by our talented Chef. Prime Rib Special every Friday & Saturday night. We can accommodate in our Garden View Ballroom conferences, dinner parties or weddings up to 220 persons with outdoor Gazebo for Wedding Ceremonies.Welcome to the HILTON GARDEN INN, Niagara-on-the-Lake and great Canadian Wine Region, Art Galleries, Golf & Journey back in time-relive the War of 1812 , “the Prettiest Town in Canada” please come and Witness History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hilton Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara-On-The-Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing