We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$319
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$155
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$118
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
$130
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveler rating
673
538
167
39
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
538
167
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallfridge and microwavetim hortonsnice hotelminute driveeasy accessfront desk staffbreakfast buffetconvenient locationpool and hot tubwine countrycoffee makershaw festivalwine tourqewfallshgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,182 - 1,187 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The service and attention to our guests at our x mas party was outstanding. The meal was simple, delicious and plenty. Great value on a budget! Highly recommend speaking with Frank or Candace for your event!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Penny and Team,

Thank you for taking time to write the positive four star rating review and that you enjoy your Christmas Party at the Hilton Garden Inn with great meal and our friendly services and our ideal facilities.

We are looking forward and welcome you back in the very near future: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel around half a dozen times, and each time is just as enjoyable as the last. The staff offer consistent quality service, from the friendly check in at the front desk to the maintenance guys working around the hotel. The hotel is spotless, in good decorative order, and never lets me down. The management must treat their staff very well because they are always in a good mood and I see the same faces year to year. The is a Hilton Garden "Inn" and it definitely has an inn feel to it. It's relatively small, has a cozy fireplace in the lobby, lots of complimentary newspapers, fresh baked cookies and coffee/tea service in the lobby each afternoon, and always friendly staff at the front desk who greet everyone. I really enjoy the rooms at the back that face over a park or farmland? One night I was working on my laptop and could hear an owl hooting, very quiet except for the owl which was a nice touch. The fitness room isn't large but it is very pleasant with about 6 cardio machines, some free weights, tv, and bowflex type of station - lots of fresh towels and water available and a pretty view over the owl's park. The indoor pool is next door and while small, is completely agreeable - spotlessly clean and well maintained. There is a large patio area outside the fitness room and pool, which is beside the park, so I would imagine this is a very nice place to relax during the spring-fall season. The restaurant is very nice and has good service - excellent breakfast buffet. The only suggestion I have for the dinner service is to dim the lights a bit, add a tea light to each table, and lower the window shades to create a more inviting evening dining ambiance.

If you are traveling with kids, they will enjoy the proximity to the food court across the street, burgers/Tim Horton's, etc

The staff at this hotel really go out of their way to make each guest feel at home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, pretty view over the park/farmland - may hear the owl at night.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wet_Coast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankVismeg, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear regular repeat from Vancouver,
Thank you for taking time to write the positive four star rating review and that you enjoyed staying at our " modern hotel with well appointed and comfortable rooms”. The Internet service is working well in our hotel as per Hilton Garden Inn specifications. Also, that you have enjoyed our fitness facilities, which feature the latest Precor equipment and 37” Widescreen LCD HDTV and games and over all our services and our professional staff.

Hilton Garden Inn serve wide selections on buffet breakfast including fresh to-order any style eggs only $12.95 per person. Also, Continental/Mediterranean and Canadian Cuisine served from the freshest local and regional ingredients for lunch and dinner prepared by our new internationally know Executive Chef.

We are looking forward and welcome you and your colleagues back to the Hilton Garden Inn and Niagara glorious Wine Region. Wishing you and your colleagues and families a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

so clean and comfortable! food at the restaurant was good and all the staff was so friendly. We had the room with the jacuzzi in it and it was soooooo relaxing. they really keep the hotel in great shape. it looked brand new! Stayed there for two nights and we had no complaints at all. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to NOTL in the spring!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0sie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear guests "ROsie"

Thank you for your five star rating review. We take great pride in our facilities, service and our professional staff. Also it nice to hear that you our ideal location, accommodation in our Jacuzzi suite, great meals in our Great North American Grill, and most importantly that you will be back again in spring. Our entire team are looking forward to welcome back: With kind regards and let me take this opportunity to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is very well situation immediately off the QEW. It is also adjacent to a service centre with Tim Horton’s, etc. if that is what you are in to. The hotel itself is very modern and clean although a bit expensive from my perspective. I have no complaints about the room as it was everything I needed: comfortable beds, clean, and practical. I cannot say I have an issue with the hotel so much as I have warnings. This hotel is not really ‘in’ Niagara-on-the-Lake as it is right on the border. It does not have the character that people seek in this area nor does it have any history. There is nowhere to walk (aside from the fast-food restaurants across the street) and you will need to drive anywhere you want to go. In summary, if you want a generic, safe, simple, modern hotel to stay in the Hilton Garden Inn will meet all your needs. If you want to ‘experience’ Niagara-on-the-Lake then you should stay within the town borders in a B&B with some character and history.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmuffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Mr. Marr,

Thank you for writing a review on Hilton Garden Inn, Niagara-on-the-Lake. We take great pride in our new facilities, service and our staff, which is well trained to provide professional and friendly services to all our guests. It is nice to hear that you had a great experience with our accommodation and facilities. Most of our guests 99% are arriving by vehicle to the Hilton Garden Inn and we are ideally located in midst of Niagara Wine Region surrounded by over 60 vineyards, 50 golf courses and less than a 15 minute scenic drive to downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake or famous Niagara Falls Casino. Our new room rates and great meals in our Great North American Grill are modernly priced. Also, we providing many services including wired and wireless Internet services, coffee, electric vehicle charging station and ample parking on complimentary basis. Our entire team are looking forward to welcome you and your colleagues back in the very near future. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews