We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$320
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
$131
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveler rating
673
538
167
39
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
538
167
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallfridge and microwavetim hortonsnice hotelminute driveeasy accessfront desk staffbreakfast buffetconvenient locationpool and hot tubwine countrycoffee makershaw festivalwine tourqewfallshgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,194 - 1,199 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The bed was amazing- so comfy! Had breakfast at the buffet, which I thought was a good value for $12. Omelettes made to order. There is also a food court across the street with about 8 food chains in one spot. Conveniently located just off the highway as a base for the area. It is about 8 minute drive from downtown Niagra on the Lake, but a pleasant drive. The price was a lot better than those places downtown, enough to pay for wine tour and jet boat tours! Staff was great, very clean and quality finishes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karla_C_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to write a very positive comments about our facilities, services and staff. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet, eggs cooked to order at the reasonable price. Also that you have find our location convenient and it was only short pleasant drive to downtown. Room rates you find very reasonable. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great property and good service. Closer to downtown St Catherines than Niagara on the Lake.
Pros: Clean and new, good service, good basic cafe on property, great setting with outside space and great pool/spa area with a good workout room
Cons: location if you wish to visit Niagara on the Lake and quite a distance from many good eating establishments. Rooms are not very sound proof for hall noise and bathroom noise, The beds are the type that lets you ajust the firmness and overal they are not very confortable.
"Management needs to speak with cleaning staff vis a vis noisy meetings/conversations in the hall very disturbing"

Room Tip: Pick one on the back side and not on the main floor as staff tend to meet in the hall ways and it is noisy
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birtleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We take great pride in hotel facilities, our staff and services. It is nice to hear that you like our property and park like settings, great pool, spa end exercise facilities. We do apologize if you feel that our location was not exactly to your liking, but we are in ideally located in the heart of Niagara’s Glorious Wine Region and only short 15 minutes drive to Niagara-on-the-Lake or Niagara Falls, which many of our regular guest enjoy the scenic drive. Thank you again for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Awesome hotel with very friendly and professional staff. My room was fantastic. Stayed in a whirlpool king and it was spacious and super clean. We had a meeting in their banquet room and the food was excellent and the attentive service even better. Very impressed with this hotel. Good job.

Room Tip: The Whirlpool King room was awesome and very quiet, right at the end of the hallway.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norbertsagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear "Norberts"

Let take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn for your stay, meeting and banquet and we are happy to hear that you had one of our 11 invigorating Jacuzzi Suites, which is specious and had a great experience. Also, that our friendly and professional staff have provided you and your team with excellent food and attentive service. Looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was at the location on 500 York Rd. in Niagara on the Lake and found my experience to be excellent. I had a 2 night stay and was very happy with my accommodations. The restaurant offered great food with friendly fast service and access to the QEW was great for an easy drive home. I was put in the Garden View room for the first aid/cpr course that i was teaching which was very spacious and the staff were great about accommodating my needs for equipment. I would definitely recommend your location to my colleagues and look forward to a future visit with my family.

Antonella Hollett - AGO Safety Solutions

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your five star rating review. We take great pride in our service and our staff, which is well trained to provide the professional and friendly services to all our guest. Also, I am happy to hear that your conference was very successful at the Hilton Garden Inn from ideal location, accommodation, great meals in our Great North American Grill, wired and wireless Internet services and that our professional staff have satisfied you with all our services and most importantly that you will be back again. Our entire team are looking forward to welcome you and your colleagues back in the very near future: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Typical Hilton Garden Inn, always consistent. Clean, spacious. Good coffee, but there is a Tim Horton's across the street too. Location right off the highway. We took a wine tour and they picked us up at the door. Not very close to downtown, though. $35.00 one way to bars downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snggglbnnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for awarding us with high rating and I am happy to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and the Hilton Garden Inn and that our team made you feel at home, as well that you had a great experience. Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn and Niagara Glorious Wine Region for your trip and looking forward to welcome you back: Frank Vismeg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews