We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful horseback ride - Earle was wonderful!”

Niagara Riding Stables
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Niagara trail riding at it's best! Public trail riding along the Niagara escarpment in the heart of wine country. Niagara's longest running trail riding establishment, since 1961. No experience necessary, horses for all levels, minimum age 10 yrs. 15 minutes from both Old Town Niagara On The Lake and Niagara Falls. Open all season, reservations recommended.
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful horseback ride - Earle was wonderful!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I spoke to Dinah over email a bit more than a week in advance to schedule a ride for two very inexperienced riders. She was very helpful in making the appointment as well as ensuring we knew everything we could before we came. After some matchmaking based on our comfort and experience level, we got a thorough lesson in controls as well as our mounts' personalities and tendencies. The ride was beautiful, even in the beginnings of winter, and Earle and King were great companions. Don't miss this experience, and don't forget to bring the carrots!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    23
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lex is the best!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My fiancé and I had a great time at Niagara Riding Stables. Having a nice relaxing ride was something we wanted to do on our non-traditional Thanksgiving Day. The horses know the trail very well, and although it is rocky in spots the were surefooted. The best part was my fiancé, who was only on this excursion because of me, ended up being a converted horse lover! He is still talking about his new buddy Lex and what a great time he had riding him! We would highly suggest checking out Niagara Riding Stables!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judeandshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Horse Riding”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Went here last year. Lovely horses and people. A little rocky in the woods and trails so couldn't do much more than a walk, but lovely scenery anyway.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Horse-back riding? Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My visit to Niagara Riding Stables is permanently etched on my mind. It was the first time in my fifty-plus years that I had ever been near a horse. The experience was thrilling, exhilarating and any similar synonyms you may know. Sitting on a horse and controlling such a powerful animal is a great feeling. I would encourage any and everyone to try it. I also enjoyed the scenery. Even with the sounds of nature all around, I experienced a wonderful peacefulness. I would return, in a wink, for another ride.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank margles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
“Sitting Pretty”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a wonderful experience. Beautiful, well-fed horses. Gorgeous scenery. Kind, caring guides. Fell in love with some wonderful felines too. Dinah, thank you for a terrific day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CKimC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Riding Stables also viewed

Port Colborne, Ontario
Pelham, Ontario
 
Little Current, Manitoulin Island
 

Been to Niagara Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing