We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B & B and Amazing Hosts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Gables Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at Victoria Gables in April and we had a terrific time. The Rose Room was cozy, comfortable, and absolutely spotless, and the attention to detail was incredible - luxurious linens, iPod dock, bath robes etc. Don and Kathy are amazing hosts who went above and beyond to help us find information about what was open/closed, and provide recommendations for wineries and restaurants. The breakfasts were AWESOME! The food was so delicious and plentiful that we didn't really need lunch later that day! We will definitely stay there again when we're in NOTL next. Thanks Don & Kathy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beautifulmidnight28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 321 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

My partner and I had the most lovely mini vacation at the Victoria Gables BnB!
Don and Kathy were so kind to " upgrade " our room when the original room we booked was being refreshed and painted. Our room was GORGEOUS and the bed was amazing!

We were the only guests and we were stunned by the delicious 3 course breakfast! Mmm. I am a vegetarian and they happily made a veg- friendly breakfast for me and they delighted my partner with tasty bacon!

This whole experience is just the most lovely and one of the best features is the house dog Hudson. He is loveable and adds a very relaxed and homey feel to a stunning property. After breakfast, we were blessed with a visit from Hudson as he relaxed at our feet and melted our hearts. A truly peaceful way to end a refreshing and rejuvenating night away from home!

Thanks so much! We will return..hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah-downes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Victoria Gables. We went for a family weekend and rented out 3 rooms and everyone was so pleased with the accomodations, how welcomed we felt, and not to mention the FANTASTIC gigantic breakfast that we had. We definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great spot in niagara-on-the-lake.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shira t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I cannot say enough about our experience at Victoria Gables. Our hosts went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and well-taken care of. It was like a weekend at mom and dad's fancy house, but BETTER! Kathy and Don truly care about their guests -- offering to drive us into town for Valentine's dinner to packing snacks for us both days because they didn't want pregnant me to go hungry.
A word about the food :: BEYOND. Delicious, thoughtful, abundant, and gourmet. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts before, but have never had a food experience like this. Fresh juice, creative first courses, and delicious hot mains. Kathy really out-did herself.
We were sad to leave, and cannot wait to find an excuse to return as soon as we can. Hopefully with baby next time!

Room Tip: The Magnolia room has a gorgeous fireplace and a lovely jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for ice wine festival (Jan 18th, 2014) and echo many of the same sentiments of everyone else - in a word, fantastic! Kathy and Don were excellent hosts, often going above-and-beyond what we expected. From Don's drive into town to Kathy's reccomendations and amazing home-baked goods, our stay was excellent. We arrived a few hours before the posted check-in time and were welcomed with open arms, even by Don and Kathy's big fluffy dog, Hudson! We stayed in the Magnolia room and it was beautifully appointed and immaculately clean! Breakfast was amazing as well - fresh baked goods, preserves, bread, and much more! We enjoyed our stay so much, we booked again before leaving!

Michael and Julia

Room Tip: Magnolia room has a fireplace and is very cozy and warm in the winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My title refers to both us and the B&B. We were two couples who hoped for lovely accommodation as part of the experience when in Niagara on the Lake to see a play and sight see in the area. We stayed in the Magnolia and the Tulipa rooms. The rooms were large, the beds fabulously prepared and the beds exceptionally comfortable. The house was bright, immaculate and decorated with understated flair. The longer we were there the more features we became aware of that had been were chosen with care.

On top of that, Kathy and Don provided a most important feature of a pleasant and comfortable B&B stay - they were not intrusive yet at the same time they connected with us to check out what information and assistance might be helpful. Hudson the dog was well behaved and a real darling.

Breakfast was delicious and we departed our stay with a wee bag of Kathy's also delicious home-baked cookies.

Our stay here ranks among the best of the best. We definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg_and_Stew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I can't say enough good things about the home and the owners (Don & Kathy). This was a bit of a surprise stop and we couldn't have been happier. Lovely, newer home decor with plenty of space to stretch out and relax, incredibly delicious food and presentation, luxurious towels and bedding and the list goes on and on. First class all the way!! This will be our only choice when visiting NOTL. Loved it!

Room Tip: The suite with a whirlpool bath surrounded by candles....very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxuriousLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.8 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#1 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#11 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#2 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Gables Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Gables Bed & Breakfast

Address: 427 Victoria Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L5G 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $108 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by dozens of exquisite wineries, the Shaw Theatres, historic golf courses and countless appetizing restaurants, we are pleased to invite you to our newly-refreshed Bed & Breakfast in this lovely area of Southern Ontario. Victoria Gables, built to host and welcome guests from around the world, is a custom home with large rooms, en-suite bathrooms and spacious hallways. Our main level features a welcoming sitting area, along with our breakfast dining area complete with coffees, teas and an array of biscuits and treats available at any time of the day. The front veranda invites you to sit and relax, read a book or daydream the day away. The 1/2 acre property offers plenty of space to wander in our gardens with surprise corners to explore, including the charming gazebo and tiered waterfall. We are a leisurely 10-minute stroll to the lovely Old Village of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Falls and its many attractions are just a short drive away, along with wineries, the Butterfly Conservatory and many more alluring historical sites. Guests can rent bicycles for the day to enjoy a short cycle towards the oldest golf course in North America, the Niagara Region bike trail, or countless other attractions in short proximity. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing