We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panache Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The bottom line: an extremely good b&b with amazing breakfasts. Comfortable, feels like home, with a lot of details that are well thought of.
The full story:
My partner and I were looking for a b&b for a relaxing weekend. We usually prefer hiking etc., but this time we just needed a place to rest. Since NOTL has so many b&bs, we decided to choose one that offers really excellent breakfasts and that would be convenient for spending some time indoors, considering we went in February.
Panache was absolutely wonderful. It is luxurious without feeling pretentious. First of all, David and Jason are excellent hosts. Very friendly and fun to chat with. David was the one we saw more of, as he is the chef, and he takes his job very seriously. He really made us and other gusts feel welcome.
The breakfasts are perfect. This is not a place that also serves breakfast, but a place you stay at for the breakfast. It's the best kind of food: fresh, high quality ingredients, and lots of attention to details. The meals were large, and had a good balance of fruits and vegetables so you didn't feel like you couldn't move after... Local cheese, local jams, fresh bread from the bakery down the street, and really good main dishes. For example, a non-greasy omlette rolled with home made pesto and served with a freshly cut salad Mediterranean style. And this comes after the baked Brie... You get the picture.
The room was wonderful. We got the suite on the lower floor, which is huge. It has a private exist to the patio (which we didn't use due to snow...) and lots of light comes in. Lots of room to sit and relax or watch a film in your own sitting area. It was great. Although it's an old house with character, it is renovated. The washroom in our suite was very modern, spacious and convenient. It was Valentine's day, and when we entered the room there were (local) chocolate and wine waiting for us.

We had privacy, but also the benefit of chatting with the hosts and finding out where to get some of the local goods they serve. We got some tips for wine tasting, and a very friendly response to any question or request we had. Also, this place is gay friendly it that's important to you. It is within walking distance to downtown NOTL ,or 2 mins driving. David and Jason have many recommendations on what to do in the area.

Room Tip: The 'regent' suite on the lower floor is huge. It has a small fridge, a tv, and wi-fi with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oded H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 96 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Conveniently located in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Panache is a beautiful B&B ran by a wonderful host. David knows how to make you feel at home and the décor is beautiful and welcoming. The rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated, and the morning breakfast is a must. David has had experience in the restaurant and tourism/wine industry and it shows. Very clean, in a brand-new house, excellent amenities. I would recommend this place to anybody looking for a bit of luxury while visiting Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Room Tip: The downstairs suite is immense and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma_montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

my wife and I treated our best friends to a stay in notl ,for their anniversary and a birthday. Panache did not disappoint with gracious hosts , wonderful décor and a very special breakfast. We would highly recommend Panache and hope to return soon.

Paul and Marilyn

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulbp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

A warm and cozy place. Prices are very convenient. Everything's perfect, the meal, the service. The room, decorated with taste, was very neat and clean. David is a great cook and knows how to make you feel at home. Niagara on the lake is a very welcoming place to visit. Don't hesitate!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcelreavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Allan and I had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful Bed and Breakfast on our Wedding Night. We stayed in the suite - so beautiful from the very warm welcome by David and Jason to the lighting, the wine, the cheese it was all so sumptuous. Linens, furniture all very elegant. The following morning the breakfast was to die for! we joined other guests at the breakfast table - unfortunately we had forgotten our suitcase and came down to breakfast dressed in our wedding finery! to the other guests wondering if they had to dress for breakfast - it was the start of great conversation around the table and a lovely memory for all to share!
I would highly recommend you stay with David and Jason, you will not want for anything. Niagara on the Lake is a wonderful town for wine, food, walking, biking, the people are friendly and lots of great shopping.
Enjoy!!! Gillian and Allan Mackay

Room Tip: Loved the suite we had. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillianexukgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This B&B is, so far, the best one I have ever been to. Near Niagara Falls on the Lake and all the facilities. The town of Niagara-on-the-Fall is at maximum 2 minutes of driving, and 15 minutes walking. Very charming and the hosts are at your disposal at anytime, which means this B&B offers great service :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakeup101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The proprietors of this place have great taste in furniture - everything is elegant and classy. The antique furniture fits right in with the historical ambiance of Niagara-on-the-Lake, and really transports you back in time to a bygone, romantic era. A beautiful place indeed!

And of course, the hosts are the most friendly and helpful people. They really have a passion for hospitality.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PearlRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.9 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#88 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#47 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
#19 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panache Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panache Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1887 Lakeshore Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $129 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panache Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panache is conveniently located on Lakeshore Road, directly on the wine route in Old Town Niagara-On-The-Lake. Upon arrival, you will surely notice the European flair of the facade as you walk under one of our corkscrew willows and make your way to the local limestone portico; a glimpse of what you can expect to find inside. As you open the door, Kelly, our beloved little Italian greyhound, will want to greet you in the foyer with all the love that you deserve, but we will allow her to say hello only if you wish. The main level includes our owner's quarters and your tastefully decorated breakfast room. In the morning, as you sit down comfortably at the wooden table, elegantly dressed in silver, you will surely meet new friends while enjoying an inspired breakfast creation that will satisfy the gourmet in you. Go up the grand staircase and discover the boudoir on the mezzanine complete with comfortable wingback chairs, fireplace, bilingual library, flat screen television with cable and an oversized chess table for your enjoyment. The Wellington and The Victoria rooms, both complete with their own ensuite bathrooms, are adjacent. The Regent is located downstairs and has its own private living room with direct access to the garden. The garden at the back of the house is a lovely place to unwind and enjoy a glass of local wine. At its centre, surrounded by Ivy covered trellises and two more corkscrew willows, the stone terrace is awaiting with a delightful musical atmosphere and complimentary homemade lemonade in the afternoon. Put yourself at ease during your stay with us and feel free to enjoy everything Panache has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Panache Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing