We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Davy House B&B was beautiful - every little thing has been thought out and planned. We stayed in the King Suite and it was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The gardens are beautiful and we enjoyed the hot tub.
It is very conveniently located - only one block from the main shopping area of Niagara on the Lake -
The owners were friendly and helpful and gave great recommendations for wineries and dining.
Breakfast was exquisite - delicious and a real treat - we will return!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 710 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2010

It is a pleasure to stay at Davy House, which is in easy walking distance to all of the Shaw Theaters, and to the downtown of Niagara-on-the-Lake. The rooms are bright and comfortable, with most needs anticipated and provided for. The grounds are beautiful, and the hot tub is very relaxing. The breakfasts are delicious, and the hosts are accommodating to special food needs. The hosts are an engaging couple, who make their guests feel right at home. They are willing and helpful in making suggestions/ reservations re. local restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiMi38_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

The grounds are beautiful; a coy pond off of the back patio, beautiful landscaping and a hot tub. The hosts are very friendly & know the area, great winery & dinner recommendations. The location is perfect, right off of Queen. The interior is decorated with wonderful antiques. The rooms are fantastic, roomy; especially the downstairs suite. The breakfasts are to die for, savory one morning and sweet the next!
We love the Davy House. So much, we've booked the same weekend two years in advance!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottiej527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

The hosts are as charming and welcoming as can be. The house is beautifully decorated, while the garden and grounds are perfectly maintained. The gourmet breakfasts are top notch, and the baked goods are outstanding! Their overall taste and hospitality is impeccable! Highest recommendation!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhCanada8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

I enjoyed our entire visit to Davy House. The owners were extremely hospitable and bent over backwards to help with everything we asked. They even provided us with wine glasses, corkscrew and ice cubes.The accommodation was lovely, bright and clean. The breakfast was very tasty, hot and plenty of variety. The gardens were lush and so peaceful, with plenty of seating, and both sun and shade . All the other guests were very friendly, and seemed to enjoy themselves as much as we did. It was within walking distance of the downtown area. In my opinion, I would return tomorrow, if that was possible. I would certainly recommend Davy House to
anyone who is interested.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaylover039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Flo and Jeff are the talented and congenial owners of the Davy House B&B. We have stayed at their beautiful home for the past three years and highly recommend it to everyone who plans to travel to Niagara on the Lake. Both indoors and outdoors provide guests with peaceful, attractive accommodations. The yard is exceptionally landscaped, with a putting green, hot tub, and abundant, comfortable seating. The breakfasts created by Flo and Jeff are delicious, professionally and artistically served, and unparalleled in every way. Don't miss this top notch experience!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dance72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We return to Davy House year after year. Jeff and Flo are wonderful hosts who are always accomodating... making dinner reservations on our behalf or making recommendations. The house is beautifully decorated and the beds are oh so comfortable! Each morning the early risers are greeted with coffee, muffins and scones in the lounge. This is just the prelude to the gourmet breakfasts that are a feast for the eyes as well as the stomach. The beautifully landscaped garden offers quiet places to sit and read, a putting green and a hot tub to relax in after a busy day. We look forward to returning each fall and being pampered by such welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcandjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,791 reviews
0.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
497 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#10 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Davy House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Address: 230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $139 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Davy House B&B Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive, Romantic, Intimate and Cozy all describe our Heritage Home. A tasteful blend of Canadiana Pine mixed with Charming Decor and lots of Character. Meticulously Maintained and located right in the Heritage District of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Historic Davy House B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing