We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Engagement Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I'd selfishly like to keep this place a secret but the owners deserve kudos. I made reservations at The Davy House as a surprise destination in celebration of our our new engagement. Flo and Jeff were amazing hosts. They are very personable yet respectful of your privacy. The Davy House is full of character, very clean, warm and inviting. The time and attention to every detail was quite evident. As for the breakfast, there was plenty of food starting with the "pre" breakfast for the early birds- fresh cut fruit, homemade muffins, granola cereal and coffee. Then came the main course. The quality and presentation was 5 star and would be hard to duplicate or find elsewhere, even in high end restaurants. Location is convenient to everything and it is literally a one minute walk to the main street in town where most restaurants and shops are. An unbelievable day and evening at NOTL. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 708 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We have been visiting Davy House for nearly ten years and are never disappointed. Flo and Jeff have been like family from the start. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Christmas time is a great time to visit. The decor is second to none! The breakfast is always incredible. There are many reasons why Davy House is number one of over 300 B&B's in town. We will continue to visit for years to come!!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Historic Davy House is 5-star experience, from start to finish. The house is beautifully restored, meticulously maintained, and (on a cold winter weekend) very warm and cozy. It is located just off the main street, so we were able to park the car and walk everywhere. Our room downstairs was spacious with comfortable beds and a fireplace and a modern bathroom.
Flo and Jeff are such gracious hosts, who not only serve an amazing gourmet breakfast but are also happy to relax and chat, and share their knowledge about the area. It is obvious that they are committed to each guest having an exceptional experience at their B&B. Highly, highly, recommended. We will return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueR0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I spent the most amazing weekend at the Davy House. We have been celebrating our anniversary in Niagara for the past 3 years and this year was by far the best experience! We could walk to the icewine village on Queen St which was very convenient! Flo and Jeff are such great hosts, you really feel like a guest in their home. The breakfasts were to die for, such a gourmet treat. The hot tub was also a great relaxing treat. I have already recommended this bed and breakfast to my friends. Can't wait to go back! Thanks again for a great weekend!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherandRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a night just before NYE and absolutely loved it.
The owners are the best you can find in a B&B: friendly and helpful, while still very much respectful of your privacy. The B&B itself is a perfect mixture of character and 100% solid and working rooms.

Our room (we stayed in the one in the basement) was perfect for a winter night, with its fireplace, great bathroom and shower and an unbelievably comfortable bed. The breakfast was also brilliant and the owners worked around my girlfriend's food intolerances and cooked a breakfast specifically around her needs that was as tasty and perfect.

We can only but recommend this place to any couple who wants a night or two of relax.

Room Tip: The basement room is very spacious, has a fireplace and, because it's located on a different flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicckalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

For the third year, we met friends for a wonderful stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake and, specifically, at Historic Davy House. While the main purpose is to get together with friends who we otherwise only see during the summer cottage season, staying at Davey House adds so much to this experience. You will note that many reviewers, like ourselves, are repeat customers and consider Jeff and Flo, the property owners, as friends. There is a reason for that - the combination of a beautiful property; clean, comfortable accommodations; wonderful breakfasts and warm hospitality is unmatched by any of the accommodations where we have previously stayed during our travels

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMHIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was our third winter stay at The Davy House during the Ice Wine Festival. Once again, everything was perfect. Beautifully kept home, very comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfasts, soothing hot tub, perfect location. But most importantly, the hospitality of Flo and Jeff. They welcome you and talk with you as they would with friends and that is how we now feel. Definitely would never consider staying anywhere else.
More details can be found in earlier reviews (January 2013, January 2012)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TODuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,771 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#10 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Davy House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Address: 230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $151 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Davy House B&B Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive, Romantic, Intimate and Cozy all describe our Heritage Home. A tasteful blend of Canadiana Pine mixed with Charming Decor and lots of Character. Meticulously Maintained and located right in the Heritage District of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Historic Davy House B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing