We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in NOTL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have stayed at many places in NOTL over the years and must say that Davy House is TOPS! Perfect location - quiet, yet easy walk to everything, very comfortable bedrooms and lounge, lovely garden, parking, the best breakfast, and wonderful hosts who made us feel most welcomed in their home. We highly recommend staying at Davy House.

Room Tip: Recommend you book early as they have a high repeat clientele.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 708 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

The perfect B&B ,within walking distance to theatres and shopping, parking space for all guests on premises. Flo & Jeff are at the top of their game.They are very caring, gracious hosts,with the comfort of guests a high priority..Breakfasts are delicious,varied choice ,served with class in a beautifully appointed dining room. The lawns and gardens are maintained with perfect care, providing a quiet and restfull surrounding to relax ,read or just admire.We are repeat quests for several years and look forward to our next stay..M&B

Room Tip: all rooms are AAAQUALITY
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B1042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Recently visited Niagara-on-the-Lake and selected Davy House based on the glowing reviews found on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The gracious hospitality of Flo and Jeff, the comfortableness of the room, the beauty of the setting, parking on the premises and the proximity to theatre and downtown, all contributed to a relaxing, enjoyable, getaway. As so many reviewers have pointed out, the breakfasts were simply out of this world. We highly recommend and have already recommended this gem of a B&B!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16Dania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have stayed at a number of locations in Niagara On The Lake over the years, and we have to say that the Davy House is the Best. Flo and Jeff are great people and they have created a great place to stay, great location, and a fantastic breakfast . We highly recommend the Davy House, book early as we are not the only ones that like this B&B.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Niagra-on-the-Lake is a wonderful place - flowers just fill the main street of this town! Made all the better with our stay at Davy house. The room was perfect, the bed very comfortable and the hosts are really nice folks. Talking with them is always a pleasure and they know everything and are willing to share all their knowledge of the area. The food was some of the best we have ever experienced in the B&B world. Would suggest a stay here if you ever want to visit this quaint little town. They are located a block from the main theater and a block from the start of the main street for shopping.

Room Tip: The one in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 208David208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a beautiful B&B. Driveway had enough parking space for each guest room. Flo checked us in and gave us the tour, inside and out. We had chosen the room on the main floor, very quiet, comfortable, and cozy. Easy walk to town, never used our car while there. The homemade muffins, scones and granola were a delight for what I call pre-breakfast. Jeff then cooked us all an exquisite breakfast served at 9am, worthy of a photo each morning. Said he serves about a dozen different breakfasts and I jokingly said it's almost as if you need to check out his breakfast of the day before booking the next trip in order to try them all. ;-) Beautiful, shaded grounds, including a putting green and hot tub. Had fun with the putting green. Enjoyed their 2 very well behaved cocker spaniels, Dudley and Abbey?? Very gracious, accommodating hosts. Definitely would go back without trying another B&B. We were celebrating our 60th birthdays and took in 3 plays while there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdonk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I just got back from 2 nights at Davy House. Jeff and Flo were the nicest hosts answering all of our questions and providing us everything we needed - free tastings for the wineries, opinions on restaurants, and storage for our bikes in their garage. We stayed at the Oban Inn last summer for twice the price and half the value. This was honestly the best B&B experience my husband and I have ever had. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom (#1842) was spacious with a fantastic shower. The backyard was simply serene with lots of space to find a quiet space. Thank you Jeff & Flo for such a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: I think #1842 is the smallest room but the bathroom is wonderful. It is very comfortable for a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,770 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#10 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Davy House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Address: 230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $151 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Davy House B&B Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive, Romantic, Intimate and Cozy all describe our Heritage Home. A tasteful blend of Canadiana Pine mixed with Charming Decor and lots of Character. Meticulously Maintained and located right in the Heritage District of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Historic Davy House B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing