We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ALWAYS A PLEASURE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ALWAYS A PLEASURE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Davy House! The atmosphere was lovely, Flo & Jeff are very hospitable and the food was great. We enjoyed using the hottub and relaxed in the lounge with 2 other couples! We have been 3 times before and surely will return!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are quieter and if you want a more private experience ask for the room downstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daydreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
490
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guelph
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the B&B. We like that they have a lounge so that we can visit with family and friends. The hot tub is also a great addition. Flo and Jeff certainly are great hosts and the food was lovely as always. Their location is close to centre of town, so convenient to many activities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent two wonderful nights at the Davy House on January 6 & 7. We have stayed at B&B's previously in various locations, both in the States and in Europe, and have never had such a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Both Flo and Jeff were perfect hosts and treated us like members of their family. As we were the only guests at the House the two nights we were there, we had the complete run of the place. We were treated to a hearty and delicious breakfast both mornings and enjoyed conversations with the owners. Also in residence at the House were Abby and Dudly, beautiful cocker spaniels, who welcomed us warmly upon our arrival and every time we came downstairs. Of course, Niagara-on-the-Lake is a wonderful and quaint town with interesting shops, restaurants, and things to do even in January! What a terrific time could be had during the "season" when the weather is more temperate and everything is in full swing. We will surely return to the Davy House and would never consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have just returned from two wonderful relaxing days at the Historic Davy House. It exceeded all of our expectations! The love and care that Jeff and Flo have put into their home for their guests shines through. We felt most welcomed and so comfortable, just like a home away from home! They are the perfect hosts in the most perfect setting. The Davy House is not only beautiful but close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants. The breakfasts go above and beyond for creativity and taste...we felt so spoiled, not only for the gourmet experience but for the view from our dining room table which looked out onto the pond and beautifully landscaped grounds. We are looking forward to going back and have been busy sharing our good fortune about Davy House with all of our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

For the second year, we stayed at the Historic Davy House while attending the Icewine Festival with friends. Both times we stayed in room 1844, which is a lower level suite with a sitting area separate from the sleeping area and a gas fireplace that can be viewed from both. The suite is spacious, with ample room for us to gather with our friends. There is also a very comfortable gathering area for guests on the main level, and the entire house is beautifully decorated and immaculate. Jeff and Flo are delightful hosts, taking time to converse with their guests and eager to be helpful with suggestions for dining, wine tasting, sightseeing, etc. The two breakfasts we had were delicious and nicely presented. The location of Davey House is also excellent, being just steps from the main shopping district, theaters, pubs, restaurants and a waterfront park. I anticipate that we will return again next year, not only for the Icewine Festival, but for the enjoyment of our time at Davy House.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMHIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We just returned for our second time during the Niagara Icewine Festival and, of course, stayed at the Davy House because once you have stayed here, you wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
This time we were in the newly renovated Room 1842 which was finished and decorated beautifully, as is the whole property. A very comfortable bed, two cozy chairs, electric fireplace, gorgeous bathroom.
But most comfortable of all is the welcoming atmosphere that you receive from Jeff and Flo every time they see you. They make you feel like they are glad to be with you and very happy to share their home and time with you as their guests.
We could talk again about the lovely guest lounge, wonderful breakfasts and spotless cleanliness. But we'll put it simply.....this place is perfect!
Over the years we have stayed in various other B&B's in the U.K., Paris, U.S.A and other parts of Canada. We would consider the Davy House to be #1.

Room Tip: Any room in the Davy House is a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TODuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

After visiting the Historic Davy House for the first time last year, we couldn't wait to go back. The rooms are beautiful and cozy, the breakfast was delicious and the hosts are wonderful, friendly hosts. The location is perfect and the hot tub tops it all off. I would highly recommend the Historic Davy House to all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Davy House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Property: Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Address: 230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Davy House B&B Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive, Romantic, Intimate and Cozy all describe our Heritage Home. A tasteful blend of Canadiana Pine mixed with Charming Decor and lots of Character. Meticulously Maintained and located right in the Heritage District of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Historic Davy House B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing