We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Nearby Hotels
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$321
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BranCliff Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$150
$147
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$147
$124
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maria's Bed and Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
701
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
701
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenflo jeffhot tubkoi pondpre breakfastgourmet breakfastshaw festivalgranolaearly riserswonderful hoststhe location is perfecthome away from homesconesother guestsbed and breakfastfresh fruitglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 714 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed at other B&Bs in the past and was blown away by this one! The location is great, the house is beautifully decorated and the hot breakfasts are gourmet and delicious! I would highly recommend Davy House to anyone travelling to Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. You can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I knew we would have a good experience at davy House beacuse of all the previous glowing reviews. And I was not wrong....Flo and Jeff were so welcoming and accomodating and their house is breathtaking. Even though they had family staying with them for the holidays, they made every effort to make sure our needs were met and everything was to our satisfaction. A sign of a truly outstanding host and hostess.

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night right before New Year's. We had room 1841 on the main floor. We were conveniently located right across from the sitting room so we had lots of space to stretch out and relax The room was very cosy and the beds very comfortable with super soft linens. The bathroom was small but it was fine for our needs. I really liked the fixtures and the tile in the bathroom as it helped to preserve the historical feel of the house.

The breakfast was divine and Jeff and Flo both stopped to chat with the guests at every opportunity to make you feel like a friend rather than a guest. They were also very free with suggestions for dinner, activities, places to visit etc. It was like having a concierge on the premises!

We used the hot tub after dinner one night and it was great sitting outside in the snow whilst enjoying the warmth of the water. We were definitley well rested the next morning.

I highly recommend this property. You could not ask for a better location (right behind the Prince of Wales hotel one block from the main street) or better hosts.

We will definitely tell all our friends about this B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islndgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The stay was absolutely wonderful. The house itself was beautifully decorated, yet had all the modern amenities. The breakfast was exquisite where egg-blossoms with finely diced bacon spears and crispy potato pancakes were served. There was also a tasty yogourt parfait with granola along with banana muffins. The location is also perfect, just around the corner from Queen St. With so many B&Bs to choose from, I was extremely glad I chose this for our anniversary. ALu - London, ON

Room Tip: 1844 (the lower level room) is the largest.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was our 4th visit to the Davy House and was as wonderful as our first. The cozy ambiance of the inn, the flavorful and delicious breakfasts and the warm and friendly hosts, Flo & Jeff, are just some of the reasons why we keep coming back to the "Davy". This visit was a combination of participating at the Christmas Candlelight Stroll (an excellent event) and celebrating our retirement. Flo & Jeff made sure that it was special for us. Our only advice would be to book early or you'll miss out. Thank you once again Flo & Jeff for your warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeandWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This place is great! Exceeded our high expectations, rooms, property, Jeff and Flo, were all wonderful. You will not find a better place to stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We have been to many B&B's and this one by far is the best. The hot tub outside on the deck is really relaxing after dinner. 5 star!!!

Mike H.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIKE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews