We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible stay on our anniverary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An incredible stay on our anniverary!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The stay was absolutely wonderful. The house itself was beautifully decorated, yet had all the modern amenities. The breakfast was exquisite where egg-blossoms with finely diced bacon spears and crispy potato pancakes were served. There was also a tasty yogourt parfait with granola along with banana muffins. The location is also perfect, just around the corner from Queen St. With so many B&Bs to choose from, I was extremely glad I chose this for our anniversary. ALu - London, ON

Room Tip: 1844 (the lower level room) is the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
496
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MontrealQuebec
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was our 4th visit to the Davy House and was as wonderful as our first. The cozy ambiance of the inn, the flavorful and delicious breakfasts and the warm and friendly hosts, Flo & Jeff, are just some of the reasons why we keep coming back to the "Davy". This visit was a combination of participating at the Christmas Candlelight Stroll (an excellent event) and celebrating our retirement. Flo & Jeff made sure that it was special for us. Our only advice would be to book early or you'll miss out. Thank you once again Flo & Jeff for your warm hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeandWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinburg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This place is great! Exceeded our high expectations, rooms, property, Jeff and Flo, were all wonderful. You will not find a better place to stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We have been to many B&B's and this one by far is the best. The hot tub outside on the deck is really relaxing after dinner. 5 star!!!

Mike H.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIKE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This B&B far exceeded our expectations in every respect. Located in steps away from Queen St, the park and the lake. The property itself has been updated with an attention to detail in the craftsmanship, decor and landscaping. The owners, Flo and Jeff, strike a balance between helpful, friendly and respecting their guests privacy and space. Jeff's breakfasts are phenomenal and you would be hard pressed to find a better quality meal in all of Niagara (and beyond)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Although the title says alot, it doesn't begin to descibe all that the Davy House brings to Niagara-on -the-Lake. We've grown extremely fond of Davy House and Flo and Jeff. They go out of their way to insure we have a wonderful stay. The food is worth looking forward to each morning and the ensuing conversation is always enjoyed. If your looking for a clean,warm and cozy B&B, look no further. Our friends who traveled with us, their first trip to NOTL, can't wait to get back and enjoy NOTL and the Davey House.

Room Tip: We've stayed in both upstairs bedrooms and neither would disappoint anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We frequent the lovely town of Niagara on the Lake through all the seasons...sometimes as a day trip and occasionally staying overnight. This was our first time at Davy House...we had walked by it on a previous trip and just from it's welcoming spiffy appearance decided to pick up a brochure for a possible future stay.We booked for one night only...for the Candlelight Stroll and had the choice of only the main floor bedroom.On our arrival we were warmly welcomed by Jeff who familiarized us with the amenities of the house.Certainly we knew immediately that we had made a very good choice. The front parlour was so warm and inviting...beautifully decorated for Christmas with soft music playing and a fire burning in the fireplace...coffee and teas were at hand for the guest's convenience.Our room was close by and quite charming. Flo and Jeff have literally thought of every comfort for their guests.We sat and enjoyed a glass of wine in the 'parlour' and chatted with Flo...we felt very much at home in a very short time.The bed was amazingly comfortable with lovely linens. Breakfast proved to be the piece de resistance...a deliciously gourmet treat. A return in warmer weather will be a must for us.The backyard is incredibly beautiful and begs to be visited. This is a first class location run by attentive involved hosts that really care for their guests comfort. Do not hesitate to make it your first choice for a stay in Niagara on the Lake.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lowest priced room because that was all that was available to book. We thought it c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellasusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ON
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a one night stay at the Davy House and we are already planning our next visit! The accommodations are wonderful- the house itself is gorgeous and immaculate with so many nice little touches that make it feel super cozy and warm. We stayed in the lower level suite - I hesitate to say "basement" because it doesn't seem like a basement at all- very comfortable, lots of space, gas fireplace, and very private and quiet since it is away from the other rooms. The breakfast was delicious! The hosts were SO friendly, kind, and welcoming. We didn't get a chance to use the hot tub or the outside space this time, but next time we will try to take advantage of it all. The location is walking distance to everything in NOTL. It was just all around a great stay and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globalbouncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,634 reviews
0.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
918 reviews
0.1 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Davy House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Property: Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Address: 230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Davy House B&B Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive, Romantic, Intimate and Cozy all describe our Heritage Home. A tasteful blend of Canadiana Pine mixed with Charming Decor and lots of Character. Meticulously Maintained and located right in the Heritage District of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Historic Davy House B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing