We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Once again we have stayed at the Davy House in NOTL and had a wonderful time. Our October visit was accompanied by terrific weather which didn't hurt, but it was Flo & Jeff at Davy House that made our visit. Our gourmet breakfasts included challenges such as a gluten free and a diabetic diet that were met to perfection. Next year (yes we have made or reservations for 2012 & 2013 already) we will have another challenge for Jeff--a salt free diet will be needed. It amazes us that he meets all these special needs so well. We're already counting the days until next year's five day stay and Flo's terrific scones.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01froggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 708 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

My husband and I frequent Niagara on the Lake and have stayed in a variety of locations. The Davy House was definitely a great place to stay. It had come highly recommended from co-workers and we were not disappointed. The breakfasts were wonderful and the suite was cosy. Flo and Jeff are great hosts and pay attention to all the details! And as far as the location ... park your car and enjoy the very short walk to the theatres and other main street shops. We would certainly recommend the Davy House to friends and family looking for a nice getaway in Niagara on the Lake.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelers22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed for three nights at Davy House for a long weekend getaway and we couldn't have been more impressed. From the moment we were greeted at the door, we were treated great and felt right at home. The location of this bed and breakfast was excellent since you were only half a block from the main street of Niagara on the Lake. The breakfasts were just outstanding in both presentation and taste. It was something different everyday and we were never disappointed. The homemade granola that was available every morning was also delicious.

We had a great stay and we'll make the trip again from Ohio. Flo and Jeff made us feel right at home

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at Davy House on October 7th and 8th with another couple. This was our fifth time at the Davy House and we are always happy to introduce friends to the special hospitality provided by Flo and Jeff.
As you can tell from the other reviews, Davy House is perfectly located on a quiet street and within a short walk to the shops, theaters and many restaurants in Niagara-on-the-Lake. The entire house is lovingly maintained and beautifully decorated, reflecting the care and attention to details that Flo and Jeff contribute to ensuring a pleasant time for their guests. All this and one of the best breakfasts in Canada, too!
Although we've stayed at other B&B's in town, the Davy House is a special place for us. Like so many other guests, we just want to keep coming back. Spend a weekend there and you will too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Flo and Jeff really take great care of their guests. No detail is too small! Always look forward to the great breakfasts and comfortable atmosphere! Always leave relaxed! Location is great for enjoying shopping or the Shaw shows! Great for going and seeing the wine country. Flo and Jeff know where the best dinners locations are. We will keep coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at Davy House for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and enjoyed every minute from the kind welcome to the character and charm of our room along with the gourmet breakfasts prepared by Flo and Jeff. Their easy going and relaxed demeanor made us feel at ease and made for great conversation almost like being family. In conclusion, we would highly recommend the Historic Davy House B&B Inn to anyone making Niagara-on-the-Lake their destination.

Room Tip: See the website for the rooms. The inn keepers are most accommodating and will help you in choosing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIch LouAnne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I was part of a group of 8 Winnipeg Ladies who chose this B & B because it came so highly recommended from another Winnipeg couple who has been back to Davy House many times. The house is beautiful and there is lots of space to move around. There is one room that was fantastic for us to gather in. Each room has it owns special qualities and decor. It is so tastefully decorated and welcoming that it was hard to leave! It is so close to everything, we walked to the Shaw Festival and many great shops and restaurants without any problem. The breakfast that Fo and Jeff served was spectacular and never the same while we were there. The back yard is out of this world with a putting green, swing, hot tub, pond and just a beautiful place to sit and relax. We all had a wonderful time and would love to return!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spectacular with beautiful furnishings and colors! When you walk in each room fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,771 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#10 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Davy House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Address: 230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $151 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Davy House B&B Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive, Romantic, Intimate and Cozy all describe our Heritage Home. A tasteful blend of Canadiana Pine mixed with Charming Decor and lots of Character. Meticulously Maintained and located right in the Heritage District of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Historic Davy House B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing