We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite B&B in N-O-T-L!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Certificate of Excellence
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite B&B in N-O-T-L!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We returned again this year (and will next year) to the Davy House and enjoyed a lovely stay in this exquisite B&B in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, just literally steps away from the Shaw Festival Theatre, shops and fine dining establishments. Flo and Jeff are charming hosts who look after every detail to accommodate their guests. Their house is beautifully decorated, and they have a manicured yard and well-tended garden where you can stroll and even enjoy your breakfast if you like. Flo's baked goods are absolutely scrumptious, and Jeff prepares a gourmet hot breakfast to delight and pamper you every morning. I cannot say enough how utterly pleased we were during our stay there! You cannot go wrong with this choice!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhCanada8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
490
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We enjoyed the location - very quiet and yet an easily walkable distance from the theaters and restaurants on the main street. The breakfast arrangements were ideal: fresh fruit, granola, yogurt and coffee for the early riser and a gourmet hot breakfast in the charming 5-table dining room for all. This gave us a chance to chat with the other guests, compare theater reviews and get to know our charming hosts. The garden and koi pond were exceptional: a calming refuge after a hard day of wine tasting (!) where we could enjoy the in-house coffee or mini-putt a few rounds.

Room Tip: Older travelers might prefer the ground-floor rooms as the stairs are a bit steep and narrow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

This was my husband and I's fourth time staying in a NOTL B&B and by far Jeff and Flo's home was above and beyond the others. When I had researched and booked other B&Bs online we never really got what was portrayed online. With the Davy House you got exactly what you saw on their website. The house itself is beautiful, the grounds immaculate, the food delightful and the hosts most gracious. Lastly it felt as if we were sleeping on a cloud. I had never slept in a more comfortable bed while traveling.
We can't wait to visit the Davy House again.

Room Tip: We liked the lower level room because it was larger and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontrealQuebec
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

This was our first visit to the beautiful Davy House but definitely will not be our last. From the impeccable grounds to the delightful decor, through to the 5 star breakfasts and the relaxing garden/spa, our gracious host & hostess Jeff & the lovely Flo made sure our stay was perfect.

There's so much to enjoy in NOTL; from the Shaw Festival to visiting the wineries and unique galleries & boutiques to shop in. What makes it so pleasant is that the Davy House is a block away from it all.

We've stayed at other B & B's in the area but now we will only come back to the Davy House, can't wait for our return trip this December.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeandWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Davy House has it all,a beautiful heritage house with all the amenities, beautifully decorated, quiet and only steps away from all Niagara on the Lake has to offer. We were amazed at the attention to detail which added to the ambiance of this beautiful B&B. Our hosts, Jeff and Flo are wonderful people. It is obvious they have poured their heart and soul into making Davy house the oasis it is. They are wonderful hosts with gourmet breakfasts and great advice on things to do and see in the area. You feel like you are visiting friends.
Our next trip to NOTL will be for longer and we will definitely stay at Davy House.
Thank you Flo and Jeff our stay on Niagara on the Lake was a highlight of our holiday.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Davy House is one of those special B & B's that everyone dreams of - a wonderful blend of heritage detail lovingly restored, with current facilities in keeping with today's travelling public expectations; conveniently located just steps away from the centre of historic Niagara-on-the-Lake and short walking distances to all the shopping and theatres; beautifully and creatively appointed with character trappings that really make you feel at home as soon as you enter the door; breakfasts are truly to die for, prepared and served by Flo and Jeff, the friendly proprietors whose presentation imaginations know no bounds; enjoy the warmth of their hospitality and the efficiency of their operation - and you'll want to return again and again, and again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Davy House sets the bar so high that it would be pointless to attempt to find a better B&B anywhere! Not only does the historic house provide character, ambiance and charm...but the owners, Jeff and Flo, deliver a quality of service, cleanliness, gourmet cooking and attention to detail that is at the top of the heap. It's a home away from home, but nicer! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The kingsize bed on the main floor was very comfortable. Apparently there are two other rooms which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
0.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Davy House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Property: Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Address: 230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Davy House B&B Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive, Romantic, Intimate and Cozy all describe our Heritage Home. A tasteful blend of Canadiana Pine mixed with Charming Decor and lots of Character. Meticulously Maintained and located right in the Heritage District of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Historic Davy House B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing