We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal B&B for enjoying the Shaw Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We love this place. The location, one block from the Festival Theatre, makes it easy walking to all three theatres as well as fine dining restaurants. This is the third year we have stayed here in May and the hospitality and wonderful breakfasts have been consistently excellent. Those who like historic decor, dried flowers, and lots of decorative pillows will be in heaven. The property, with backyard patio, waterfall, and fish pond, allow complete relaxation. The owners, Flo and Jeff, are very friendly and helpful but not in any way intrusive. The room rates may seem high but the comfort of the room coupled with the ideal location justify the cost. The creative breakfasts are an additional treat.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgalswor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 712 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

I would highly recommend Davy House and the owvers Flo and Jeff (and their two dogs!) We felt thoroughly welcomed and enjoyed the excellent location in the heart of town which was at the same time a quiet haven, especially the back garden on a beautiful day. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sun1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My two girlfrriends and I have been staying at Jeff + Flo's Davy House for most January ice-wine festivals since Jeff + Flo first bought the business in 2003. We have never looked elsewhere! Jeff + Flo go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is just what you need - whether you go for the hot tub, the relaxing back yard swing, the easy walking distance to theatres, restaurants and downtown or of course, for the magic breakfasts (egg in a phyllo cup - ask for it!) you will never be disappointed. Jeff + Flo eagerly recommend dinner venues, activity ideas, provide history of the area and suggest great day trips to see other local offerings such as St. Davids. My husband and I are staying at the Davy House this coming weekend for a little R+R before the crazy summer months hit - can't wait! Once you stay at the Davy House, you will never want to stay anywhere else in NOTL!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALane_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We have stayed with Flo & Jeff 4 times-each time brings excitement knowing the peaceful and comfortable accommodations that await us.! The gourmet baked goods, entree' and conversation in the quaint dining room are particularly memorable. The grounds and interior offerings of the house are quiet, seculded and inviting and very short walking distance to town. The sleeping quarters are furnished with only the finest of luxurious bedding and beautiful homespun decor. We have traveled far and wide and there is NO other bed & breakfast we have found quite like the Davy House!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakielJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We loved our stay at the Davy House B&B! From check-in to check-out, our expectations were more than fulfilled! We enjoyed the comfort of our private room, savored the delicious breakfasts, and relaxed in the hot-tub. The Davy House is convenient to so many of the sights of NOTL. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtkeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Hubby and I were never away from the children (4 under 6 years old) for all night until our recent stay at Davy House. This Niagara on the Lake gem has captured our hearts and we look forward to our next visit. Jeff & Flo made our stay even more special with the conversation, atmosphere and of course the delicious (not to mention unique) breakfast the next morning. This place truly is "a little bit of heaven".

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmcgrath316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

This B& B is greater than a 6 star experience. I have been going to Davy House for many years and can always trust we will be well served throughout our stay. We love the hot tub and the breakfasts are out of this world.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teejay43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,824 reviews
0.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#2 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Davy House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Address: 230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $141 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Davy House B&B Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive, Romantic, Intimate and Cozy all describe our Heritage Home. A tasteful blend of Canadiana Pine mixed with Charming Decor and lots of Character. Meticulously Maintained and located right in the Heritage District of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Historic Davy House B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing