We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality and Comfort away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We just completed a stay at In Elegance B n B in NOTL for a second annual wine tour with friends and what a fabulous trip it was. In Elegance was a comfort away from home and a wonderful place to stay. The hospitality of Dana and Vitold was outstanding. Not only were the accomodations and meals fantastic, they went well beyond themselves and made reservations for our other friends at another local B n B and dinner reservations for our evening. I would highly recommend their B n B to anyone attending the NOTL area. Dana and Vitold made the experience that we had the displeasure of having staying at another local B n B the year prior for gettable. We would return to their place any time and plan on for our next trip to wine country next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnsnblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 294 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2010

The owner is a wonderful person and she keeps a clean & comfortable B&B where a person can relax in one's room or in the tastefully decorated living room or in the large kitchen. The breakfasts however, are out of this world. Dana goes the extra distance to make original and nutritious, multi-course hot breakfasts for her guests every day, never reapeating herself but always hunting for new recipes. To say this is service with a smile would be an understatement: 'In Elegance' is simply the best bed and breakfast I've ever been to. Bravo Dana!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constant-travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We travel to the Shaw Festival annually, and, when our theatre and hotel dates match, we normally book the better hotels. When this fails, we seek out the better B&B's. In September 2010, we booked our stay at "In Elegance" and found, to our delight, it surpassed even our better hotels and is the best place we have ever stayed, to date. It far exceeds the better hotels for every comfort you might imagine. "In Elegance" is situated in a quiet neighbourhood just minutes from the heart of the town, with free parking. The Regal Room ensuite, which we reserved, was perfect, the decor delightful and the facilities excellent. Our hostess, Dana, was friendly and very helpful, the breakfast was fit for a king, offering the most delicious spread you could imagine. We have found our destination for all future trips to the Shaw.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serber167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed in Niagara on the Lake at In Elegance for 3 nights. We had 3 fabulous breakfasts. Everythig was beyond our expectations. The Shaw Festival is superb!
There are flowers everywhere in town. It is absoloutely beautiful.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank DonnaKuzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Niagara-on-the-Lake and one of the factors that made our trip so memorable was our stay at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast. Dana went way above expectations in every aspect of our stay. She made sure we knew what was available for us to see, offered to get us theater tickets, offered us coupons for the winery tours and even packed us a light breakfast on the morning of our departure because we had to leave early. We really couldn't have asked for better accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrkleimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

My husband and I stay at the In Elegance for one night and we enjoy every minute of it. The place was very clean and cozy, beautiful house. The room was very nice good size and well decorated, the washroom was very clean and we love the little touches like the way she fold the towels and little flowers. When we arrived Dana and Vito welcome us and gave us all the information about all the winery's. They also had bikes that you can use which is nice to go for a ride around Niagara on the Lake, and that's what we did.
Breakfast was fantasic, very tasty and there was so much food....thank you Dana you are a very good cook. It's a great place to go for any occasion, we would recomend the big room as it is very beautiful and romantic. We love the place and all the winery's and we will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polishcanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

This was our first time in a B&B and Dana made the experience wonderful. The room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. Dana provided us with great information about the area and greeted us with warmth and friendliness. The breakfast was outstanding and easily is able to hold you over until later afternoon/early evening. Quiet neighborhood and easily accessible to all the sights in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srucker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#34 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
261 reviews
0.9 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
435 reviews
1.1 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
531 reviews
1.1 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Elegance Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Harmony Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $165 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — In Elegance Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, contemporary home in old town of Niagara on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your In Elegance Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing