We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Oaks B&B(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
BranCliff Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$363
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$176
$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WeatherPine Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
12
10
12
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
10
12
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The King George is within easy walking distance of Fort George, the Shaw Festival, and the town of Niagara-on-the Lake. Rooms are simple and quiet. There is a staff member on duty at night. The breakfast basket is a nice touch but basic. Good for those looking to save a little money and don't mind being a few steps from town.

Room Tip: The two suites give travelers a little more space and a balcony to sit out on.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilcoxHogan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim W, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you for your great review of King George III Inn! We appreciate your time and information that you provided. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We only stayed one night but it was clean, comfortable and quiet. It was very quaint and I loved the creaking floorboards! Not too far from the main shopping area (but far enough away so it wasn't busy and full of people) and looking right over the Marina. I should imagine it's very busy during the Summer months as it's right near where the Jet Boats leave from, which is another part of its charm! Watching all the soaking wet Jet boaters. :)
Next time we're going to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim W, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

We are so happy to hear you found the Inn comfortable and quaint! We look forward to hosting you in the future for a longer stay. Thank you for your time to write this great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Group of us go each year to see the changing leaf colours in mid to late October. We spend the day shopping, eating and listening to bands in one of the local pubs. This year we stayed at the King George III Inn. It is a little away from the downtown shopping area, but close to the Jet Boat Tours. The rooms in the Inn were lovely. Spotlessly clean, supplied with ample glasses for drinking. Coffee maker and iron in the room. The double bed was extremely comfortable and the two pillows were luxuriantly soft and full. They did not become pancakes when you slept on them. The duvet was lightweight but soft and warm. Ample towels and toiletries in the bathroom. Lovely continental breakfast in a basket brought to our room and left by our door. Consisted of two cans of juice, two fruit/applesauce cups, a granola bar and a rice krispie square. Only drawback was the the floorboards creaked quite a bit and loudly, but only in certain spots, so you learned to walk around them. This was not really unusal as this was an older inn, but still well kept. Front desk staff was friendly, pleasant and informative. The housekeeping lady we saw was very friendly and pleasant as well. We will probably go back there for our fall visit next year.

Room Tip: Book after Labour Day for best room rates.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GhostTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim W, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Thank you for choosing King George III Inn for your annual trip to Niagara on the Lake! We appreciate your business and this fantastic and informative review! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

very good, good hotel also good food. nice fisherman on the wall, old boat that stand on the floor. good breakfast. this is bed and breakfast. nice room with great view outside to see blue lake. sadly just one night only.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim W, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you for choosing King George III Inn! We appreciate your business. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again in the future and are able to stay for more than one evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

For Niagara on the Lake and being centrally located near the water, this 8 room hotel is a good deal. Rooms are on the second floor up a narrow staircase. Balconies on the 4 front rooms are large and overlook the marina and have a table and chairs. Rooms 1 and 4 are large. Furnishings are worn but clean and comfortable. Parking is free but you share the lot with big buses that come and go to leave off tour groups for the Whirlpool jet boat rides whose offices are on the first floor, so it can be noisy during the day. Breakfast is left outside your door in the early morning but is quite sparse with tins of juice, fruit cups and cookies. A coffee maker is in the room but no fridge or telephone. WiFi is fee and fast and the flat screen TV has lots of channels.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim W, Manager at King George III Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

Thank you for your perfectly informative review! We appreciate you taking the time to review our Inn. We hope we get the opportunity to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews