We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first visit”

Inniskillin Wines at the Brae Burn Estate
Book In Advance
More Info
$107.90*
and up
Gourmet Bike Tour in Niagara-on-the-Lake with Wine and Beer
More Info
$112.43*
and up
Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Many of those who appreciate and collect wine have discovered that a journey to the heart of wine country adds an indescribable dimension to the appreciation of the distinctiveness of each fine wine. In that spirit, Inniskillin invites you to come by to fully experience our VQA wines at our winery in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Come to experience, firsthand, the full range of Inniskillin's Premium Estate Wines, while enjoying the spectacular sights, the regional culinary specialties and the outstanding hospitality in one of Canada's great natural treasures - the Niagara Peninsula. We look forward to toasting your arrival!
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our first visit”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our first visit to a wineries in this region. It was informative, enjoyable and a very pleasant way to start the day..... 10.30am. Our guide was good fun and very knowledgeable about the wine and the vineyard. We tried 3 wines and having never done this we learnt a lot, though I know I still don't like red wine..... The last wine we tried was their famous Ice-wine and boy was that good and then we even managed to try the Champagne one as well, expensive but worth it, well that's what I told my husband.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    164
    52
    18
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A dream come true”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A delight to find the home of my favourite Ice wine. Took the tour and found same very informative and the highlight was the opportunity to sample and buy some lovely Ice wine as well as sample their red/white & rose wines, like Ice wine we purchased some to take home to NI. The staff were very friendly & informative.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TGH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wife and I had an excellent time.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This winery is beautiful. My wife and I went there on Saturday as part of her 30th birthday gift, and we had an excellent time! The wines were excellent. The only wine I remember sampling was the Chardonnay and Gewurztraminer. We also had the Vidal and Riesling icewines, which were superb! I strongly recommend this winery for those who like wine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best wine tour and ice wine tasting in Niagara on the Lake”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had one motive to visiting Niagara on the Lake and that was to taste excellent ice wine.
Inniskillin definately provided that. We paid $15 for an ice wine tour which was probably the best $15 we had spent as the tour was about 1 hr long, was very informative and included 3 ice wine tastings. We loved the Sparkling Riesling!
We were there on a Saturday and they had a food market, so you can imagine bathing in the warm Spring sun enjoying icewine with a delicious gourmet burger was heaven on earth.
A must visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio USA
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Wine and Outdoor sitting area”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great wine and a very busy place. Great place to grab a bottle of wine and sit outside and relax and enjoy.. fun place to stop and do a tasting the Ice Wine is wonderful here and the staff is very nice and helpful as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sinatralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inniskillin Wines at the Brae Burn Estate also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Inniskillin Wines at the Brae Burn Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing