We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathi06
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We love this little cottage! It has everything you could possibly need for your stay. Diane is a wonderful hostess and the accommodations are comfortable and spotless. The porch provides a lovely view of the Niagara river and the location is an easy walk to the main shopping area. This was a second stay for us and are looking forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Very comfortable and great location.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandel
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Nice Place.”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Wife and I stayed at Diane's cottage for four nights and really enjoyed it. Very scenic area and we were just a short walk into town and to Fort George. The cottage is very well equipped and clean. Nice place to just relax in. Less than a half hour away from Niagra falls. You can even take the jet boats officed next store right to the Falls.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hargreave...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb cottage”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lakes edge cottage was better than we expected, the photos do not do it justice. The cottage was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable.
A short walk through parkland took us to the beautiful town of Niagara on the Lake where we found everything we needed.
Can we come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: We could not find a grillpan
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
acmepanda
Donegal;PA
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cute and Comfortable Cottage, Nice location”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The cottage is adorable. It is very clean with comfortable furnishings. There are two bedrooms and a futon in living area in addition to very comfy wrap around sofa. It was perfect for our girls getaway weekend. With one bathroom I would not recommend for more than 4 people. There are plenty of mirrors which make it great for a group of women. The owner, Diane, is a charming and delightful person. Some very nice touches include milk, coffee, tea, and sugar, along with a basket ful of fresh fruit which is there for you upon arrival. We loved the location since it was close to the Niagara River and Lake with a nice view, close within a few blocks to walk to the main part of town, yet away enough for a quiet setting. It is also very reasonably priced with everything included in the rate.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathydian...
Orangeville, Canada
2 reviews
“Comfortable, cosy, quiet and convenient.”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much. It lacked nothing. The extras touches such as the bottle of wine, fresh fruit and the coffee,tea, milk and sugar put I it over the top.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing