We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Winery but...”

Between the Lines Winery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to a fresh approach to Niagara wines – a balance between tradition and innovation created by two passionate brothers working together to bring out the best in Niagara grapes. Yannick and Greg have spent their life among the vines starting as children in the terraced vineyards of their grandfather and then on the 45 acre estate in Niagara for the past thirteen years.
Jordan Station, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Winery but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice winery and tasting experience, the three we sampled were lovely wines. However we did buy a bottle and felt the tasting fee should have been waived. It usually is when you make buy something and it should always be, in my opinion. It just comes off as rather inhospitable to me to charge for samples when we are supporting your winery by purchasing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emmajack67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    33
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent wine! Well done! Using grapes more appropriate to our climate is... well, just plain smart! Recommend visiting for a tasting and then... buy, buy, buy! We will be back... I will definitely make a special trip to get more wine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great things coming out of this winery.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Cabernet Franc Icewine and the Pinot Noir Reserve are delicious. Great family winery and very knowledgeable staff. One to watch!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaHauteChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Tasty Winery in Niagara Wine Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Niagara on the Lake and after annual trips to Napa, we weren't sure what to expect in Niagara. as I was doing some advance work, I read about this small fun... and tasty winery. It is small with a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. And, the wine was also very good. I had not been impressed with the regional reds but I was with these. When trying to decide which winery to try out of the multitude to choose from, try Between the Lines.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tsmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Between the Lines has another year of great reds available. We try to stop in every summer to see what they are up to. It's a very small out-of-the-way place, but don't miss it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffaloTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Between the Lines Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Between the Lines Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing