We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Riesling was very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Between the Lines Winery

Between the Lines Winery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to a fresh approach to Niagara wines – a balance between tradition and innovation created by two passionate brothers working together to bring out the best in Niagara grapes. Yannick and Greg have spent their life among the vines starting as children in the terraced vineyards of their grandfather and then on the 45 acre estate in Niagara for the past thirteen years.
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Riesling was very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a nice wine tasting experience here... A smaller winery but great tasting wines. I am a red wine drinker but their Riesling was so good I had to buy a bottle of it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    33
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly service and Excellent quality of wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Absolutely loved it!
A small family owned winery. Very friendly owner. We got a lot of attention and a personal touch.
Wines are of an exceptional quality!

Very much recommended!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly and great wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

After having done several other winery tastings of the day, Between the Lines really stood out to me. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. Samples are $1 apiece, but the tasting cost is waived if you purchase two bottles of wine. This winery really pushes the definition of certain wines as well. Some of the characteristics I've come to expect of certain styles (like Rieslings and Roses) were not present in those styled wines, while other basic characteristics were maintained. The woman that was helping us with the samples was able to provide a good, detailed explanation why these wines were made differently and how it impacted the taste and nose. Very informative and fun, my boyfriend and I walked away with three bottles of wine from here. This is definitely a place I recommend stopping at on a tour of the ice wineries.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun and enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very good experience overall. Super friendly and fun staff. Helpful and no pressure to purchase any of their wines.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2GirlsAndaJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly & charming small winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Visited with a guided Wine Tour. This small, family-run winery is friendly and hospitable. They are enthusiastic about their art, and with justification: The wines are exceptional, and the cost very reasonable. My discovery was the 2010 Between the Lines Vidal ($13.95), a perfect white wine for summer. We're recommending BTL to our friends, & will return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tedbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Between the Lines Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Between the Lines Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing