We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff and Wine”

Riverview Cellars Estate Winery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Riverview Cellars is a family estate vineyard producing high quality small-batch wines along the Niagara River.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Staff and Wine”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Most friendly, small store and winery in Niagara on the lake. The tasting bar has a great selection of their wines, and is knowledgeable if you describe what you are looking for.

The shop side is small, which is nice. Just right size for some cheese, snacks, and maybe a wine gift or 2.

We are tourists, not wine connoisseurs. They made us feel welcome and very comfortable. Try the 2011 Gewerztraminer -- very tasty.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donora383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here as part of an organized wine tour. Staff were very friendly and knowledgable. We tasted some very unique wines and didn't leave empty handed. Enjoyed this winery very much.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Change of Pace from The Falls”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband took the family for a drive. We stopped here with our boys and they welcomed us in. Beautiful bar and store. Wine tasting was like $1 per taste but it went towards a purchase of a bottle. The wine was good. The staff treated our boys to caramel squares. The staff also introduced us to ICEWINE and explained the process. If we were kid free I can see us staying a little longer but it was a very nice stop on our drive. Left with 2 bottles! :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Divamom521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wine tour...”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stopped at this vineyard to taste some of their wines. It is a peaceful, tranquil place which is great. The staff are very informative and no alot about wine making and the whole process. They explained how to properly taste wine which was great. We tasted a white, a red and an ice wine. I like the variety of tastings, that way there was something pleasing to everyone's palate. Very enjoyable would go back again. We bought some white wine from here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chrissyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wine Tour”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was our first stop on our wine tour of 5. Our tour guide was very informative and the wine tasting were very good. Riesling is not something I would normally choose but their Riesling is not sweet more on the dry side and very good! Bought a bottle and also got a jar of jam...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverview Cellars Estate Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Riverview Cellars Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing