We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful tour”

Taste the Town Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Taste the Town Tours is a walking food and cultural tour suitable for people of all ages and fitness levels. We believe a Food Tour should be a harmonious combination of history, architecture and local cuisine and have developed the tour to ensure the creation of a truly memorable culinary experience. Don't miss out on the 2.5 hour walking food tour in downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake for a unique tour experience like none other.
Wainfleet, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful tour”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my mother who lives in Niagara and she thoroughly enjoyed her tour. I would buy this again and take friends, a great morning and excersise! It was a great variety of tastes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    43
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOTL Taste the Town was Excellent”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Niagara-On-The-Lake “Taste of the Town” Tour
2012-Oct-17

We live relatively close to NOTL and have been many times taking in the main street stroll. However, this tour allowed us to ‘branch off’ in unknown directions, some that wouldn’t normally have been taken.

We not only learned a lot about the Niagara region, but were given the opportunity to see new sights, take in some mild exercise, and learn much historical information, sample great food, and all during a very (very) nice walk on a beautiful fall day.

We were impressed by the quality of the food, and the sampling sizes were more than adequate. Our bellies were full after the 6 stops, while sampling a large variety of local tastes.

We had an awesome time, would do it again, and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

Great value for the dollar and highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FUN AND INFORMATIVE”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Enjoyed the experience! Food was excellent and tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Recommend!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wonderful walk. Marcy was very informative. I enjoyed all the food especially the split pea soup from the Irish Shop. Went back and had the Guinness steak pie. I highly recommend this tour to people of all ages.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frixie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to experience Niagara on the Lake”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A fabulous way to share a day with friends. This tour was very enjoyable. It was interesting to hear the history and stories from our tour guide Marcy. She is very entertaining. All the food that was shared with us was of the finest quality, including the beer. I would recommend this to all. It is the type of experience that anyone would enjoy. Something different and unique.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrskgagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste the Town Tours also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Taste the Town Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing