We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of Bogarts B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bogarts B&B
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were referred here from another NOTL,B&B who didn't have space. GREAT FIND! A beautiful home. The hosts, David & Richard are most accommodating and Bogart the Beagal is friendly. The room is very clean and comfortable with all the amenities. Would have liked an earlier breakfast, but it was well worth the wait! We will be back and certainly recommend it to our friends. Donna & Marv, Toronto.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 60 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night when visiting local wineries. Room was spacious and very clean. Private entrance makes it easy to come and go, and as it is on the ground floor it is easy to load/unload luggage from car. Breakfast was delicious and the owners are very friendly and hospitable. Bogart the dog is a special treat, he is friendly and very well behaved. Loved the stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The rooms are spotless, the beds comfy, the bathroom excellent.
Staying at Bogarts was a treat. The breakfast was tasty. David
and Richard are outstanding hosts.

We will definitely stay at Bogarts the next time we visit Shaw.

Room Tip: choose the main floor room,if possible, although all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I are professional photographers who were in niagara on the lake to shoot a wedding! Richard greeted is and gave us a quick run down on the area! Room was clean comfortable and best of all had a separate entrance ! So when we arrived late nobody was disturbed! Breakfast was great and David and Richard are lovely hospitable hosts! We are dog lovers so Bogart added to the experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniefromcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Staying at Bogarts was like visiting family. David and Richard have a wonderful home and a wonderful B&B! Having a separate entrance was really great, we didn't worry about intruding on the family, but having breakfast with David, Richard and Bogart every morning was so relaxing and fun! The accommodations were great, ample space in both the bedroom and en suite bathroom, the beds very comfy and very well maintained and clean. I would absolutely return to Bogarts again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I decided to visit NOTL for the first time and were quite overwhelmed with the number of B&B's to choose from. We stumbled on Bogart's by accident and I can say it's the best stumble we've ever done!

From the minute we drove in, David and Richard (the owners) were completely warm and friendly. They were full of information about the area, and having not planned anything to do for the weekend we very much appreciated it. They recommended wonderful restaurants, bike/walking paths as well as informed us of the events going on that weekend. Our stay was wonderful. Not only are the hosts charming, but they have a dog as well. This just made our trip even better :). Don't like dogs? Don't worry, they check with you first and will keep Bogart in a separate area. He's completely quiet and you wouldn't even know he was there.

The room was fantastic. Absolutely spotless room and ensuite. The king bed was the most comfortable I have ever stayed in away from home. We slept in total comfort and the quiet of the countryside. It's a peaceful neighbourhood, totally safe, and beautiful to look at.

The B&B is situated right on the heritage walk so it's a beautiful walk into town - about 20 minutes, though it really doesn't seem that way. Don't want to walk? It's less than a 5 minute drive to town.

I still can't get over the quality of the food we enjoyed. Breakfasts were just delicious. I wish I had thought to ask for the recipe of those muffins David made! Hot breakfast both mornings, with fresh fruit and baked goods. So filling, you never leave hungry.

I'm sure I could rave about this location for hours, so I will stop here, but if you are looking for a wonderful place to stay, this is it. We will definitely stop here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Bogart's August 6th-8th and had a wonderful time. David and Richard (the owners and our hosts) were warm, hospitable, and full of information about the area. Our room was spotless! The bed was comfortable - closets more than adequate - bathroom also spotless with a large vanity and wonderful shower - and complete with a small refrig and a Keurig coffee maker. It was nice to have our own entrance as well. Breakfasts were delicious - fresh local fruit each morning, delicious muffins, and a hot entree. We never needed lunch! The location is also perfect. Easy to walk or bike to town (just a few blocks really) but away from the crowds. We would absolutely return to this B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.4 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,179 reviews
7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,404 reviews
1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,120 reviews
1.1 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
497 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogarts B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogarts B&B

Address: 39 The Promenade, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bogarts B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, centrally located B&B in the quiet part of Niagara on the Lake, a 3 minute drive or pleasant 20 minute walk through a nature trail to the Old Town. Enjoy the freedom of a PRIVATE entrance and ground floor accommodations, king size bed ( or twin beds for a small supplement) and large ensuite bathroom. Luxury linens, Swiss gel- filled pillows and large fluffy towels to make your stay comfortable. Flat screen tv, mini bar and free hi speed wifi. The house has central air and there is a patio and verandah area for our guests. Full gourmet breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Bogarts B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing