We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Entrance Door
Living Room
Fireplace with TV
Kitchen and Dining
Kitchen
Hallway
Dining
Master bed
Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Deck with Gazeboo
Gazeboo
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marg W
Walton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Three friends & I spent two lovely days @ A Doll House. It lived up to every promise posted on the web site. Four well maintained bicycles, gas BBQ, outdoor furniture, clean linens, towels, lovely beds & a good futon & the best equipped kitchen. Sugar, coffee, butter, jams etc in the fridge & a welcoming bottle of local Niagra wine. Beautiful big back yard. Walking distance to the Shaw theatre & the town centre, Orsi, our host was there to meet us @ an agreed upon time & provided all the info we needed. Wish we had a longer time there. Will definitely return. Thank you Orsi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities
Liked least: Nothing to complain
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2013
Thank you Marg for staying!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia s
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“average accommodation, clean, 3 long blocks away from main st.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation was average, back deck was very nice, cottage was clean. Floor of kitchen quite uneven and slopes alot ,so much so that fridge door never stays in place, stove is so uneven that using the burners leads to uneven cooking. Whole tub/shower needs to be re-grouted. Absolutely no place in bathroom to keep one's own personnal items. Bikes were offered to use however female bike gears kept shifting out of gear, also no bell on female bike. If you offer bikes to use, make sure they are in WORKING ORDER. We bike alot and were looking forward to biking into Niagara Falls however that was impossible with this bike. We did use them however to bike along the waterfront trail (beautiful) and around town. All in all, place was ok. We stayed in far superior vacation rental place in Tofino, B. C. for the same price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: back deck
Liked least: extremely small bathroom and horrible uneven kitchen floor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are working on fixing the bikes, we do have 4 available to choose from if 1 isn't working properly.

The cottage does need some updates and we are striving on constantly improving the quality of this accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Mountain ON
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mashavoo
pickering
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My husband and I rented out the cottage for the weekend Jan 4th. I am so happy we did. Orsi thought of everything. The place is beautiful,cozy and fun!!

We laughed all the time. I'm actually still here at the kitchen table sending this review. We have found a place where we can call home. The neighbor hood is quiet and peaceful, exactly what we needed. The wine is perfect!!

We will be back for sure...this is a must.all the little added touches makes the cottage the place to be...no worries.communication with orsi is the best..she answers everything I asked....and fast

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: cleanliness,cozy
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_G_N...
Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Cozy...a home away from home!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Booking a place to stay away from home can be quite a daunting task as there is often a lot of choice! Well I can happily say that A Doll House Cottage was an excellent choice and we would happily return. First of all, the location is excellent, you are only minutes away from the main street (Queen Street) of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Upon arrival, Orsi (our host) greeted us with a very warm welcome and was happy to help, should we have had any queries. The cottage is tastefully decorated and is well prepared with everything you need...the bottle of wine was a lovely touch too. As we were there in the winter we were always concerned about the cold weather but the cottage is so easy to heat making it so cozy and comfortable. I slept on the futon (in the living room) which was perfect, surprisingly comfy! The rest of my family enjoyed the beds which they say were great! Orsi is a very friendly host and even went out of her way to shovel the driveway when it snowed, she made our stay all that more enjoyable! I would definitely recommend A Doll House if you need somewhere to stay that it close by to the main street, it's just what you need!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH, USA
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2012
Thank you for staying at A Doll House Cottage and Thank You for a lovely review! I hope to see you again in the near future. Orsi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor Ontario
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$78
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing