We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveler rating
1,067
154
48
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
154
48
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseshuttle servicecovered parkingeuropean breakfastevery afternooncasserolesmoked salmonhoneymoon suitemy husband and ipersonalized stationaryriver viewboutique hotelfree shuttlewhirlpool bathgas fireplacehot dishthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Welcomed immediately as soon as we entered the doors of this clean and comfortable hotel. Loved the fireplace and harbor view in the room. Walkable distance to restaurants and shops. Enjoyed the complimentary wine at happy hour and the breakfast was fabulous. Make sure and visit with the front desk about wineries to visit in the area - they gave great recommendations and tasting vouchers!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shellyaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim_Dunk, Front Office Manager at Harbour House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

shellyaggie, we love to treat our guests to wine tastings, and it gives guests a chance to share stories about their travels around Niagara-on-the-Lake. We have a close relationship with the local wineries, who give us tasting cards to share with our guests. It is our goal for guests to feel comfortable, and enjoy their visit in every way. I am happy to hear that it was a great time all around for you. Thank you so much for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

2nd trip back, perfect getaway spot, walking distance to the quaint village, shuttle services provided as well if going further or even in town. People are especially kind.
People are so nice and friendly. Dont miss the beautiful breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim_Dunk, Front Office Manager at Harbour House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Johane D, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Harbour House Hotel. I will pass on your positive comments about our breakfast and staff to our team members. Taking advantage of our shuttle service allows guests to relax, and enjoy their time in Niagara on the Lake without having to worry about parking, directions, or driving after a wine tasting. Thank you so much for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous room and they went out of their way to make my grandfather feel special for his birthday (left a cupcake in his room!). Each room has a book with notes from people who have stayed there which was so lovely to read. Cheese tray at the front lobby and they loaned us an iPhone charger as we forgot ours!

Would return again!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Saratravelswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie D, General Manager at Harbour House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Hi Sara, I just wanted to say thank you for your kind words. Your post showcases us very well. I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We've been coming here for over ten years. The facilities are still lovely, but cutbacks are evident everywhere. This is especially obvious at breakfast, which now does not open until 8 am on weekdays. And it's mobbed at 8, with every table taken and one frantic server. Tables were not even set. (There is no continental breakfast available before 8, although there is coffee in the lobby). Basically, this rules it out as a place to stay for a business trip. In the rooms, the little touches have been eliminated--no more oriental carpets in front of the sink in the bathroom, no more menu of goodies on the mantle, no homemade potted cheese with crackers to accompany the wine in the cocktail hour, no more custom made privacy signs with the little boat. No driving directions on the website any more (and my annoying GPS usually sends me the longest way; googlemaps doesn't count the number of stop signs or street lights like a really personal set of directions from a local does.) Management has removed the personal touches and made this more corporate, more like a chain. And it's not an improvement. And in a chain I could eat a hot breakfast before 8:20.

Room Tip: Marina view rooms are quieter. Most rooms have soaker, jetted tubs and showers. Request a bathtub if you'd like one.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoLal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie D, General Manager at Harbour House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Good Afternoon, and thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We did discuss opening our breakfast earlier but after some sourcing, we were told keeping it open an hour later would be more beneficial by our guests. We are now open 8am -11am instead of 8am- 10am; perhaps we re visit that in the future. I am sorry you missed the beer and horseradish cheese we put out last night, I saw the bowl and thought how good it looked, so that's unfortunate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

This hotel went out of its way to accommodate my disability. The only problem was the high bed with no stool. Extensive European style breakfast starts at 8 AM, a bit late. Convenient shuttle to local leaders cations. Wonderful service.

Room Tip: Second floor
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim_Dunk, Front Office Manager at Harbour House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Hello Carole S, we appreciate your feedback. On your next visit we would be happy to have a stool ready for you. Our breakfast is well-loved by our guests, the team ensures we have hot and cold items for our guests to enjoy. I will pass on your comment in regards to the start time at 8am. We hope you can join us again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews