We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour House Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$319
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$155
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$105
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
$130
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveler rating
1,039
146
45
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
146
45
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseshuttle servicecovered parkingeuropean breakfastevery afternoonhoneymoon suitesmoked salmoncasserolemy husband and iriver viewpersonalized stationaryboutique hotelcomplimentary shuttlehot dishgas fireplacewhirlpool tubseparate shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed at HHH twice. It's lovely. Breakfast included is bountiful. From here you can walk to 3 theaters at the Shaw Festival and several fine restaurants. Niagara-on-the-Lake is a kind of Camelot. Besides this lovely hotel, the excellent plays at the Shaw, the restaurants and the vineyards are a terrific getaway destination.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthursartichoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Enjoyed this stay very much. Excellent breakfast, great bikes to rent, close to the Shaw Festival Theatre, wonderful staff, enjoyable wine and cheese at 5:00, what more could you ask for! An added bonus is the very comfy beds and pillows..what a wonderful sleep!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suerowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Harbour House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on the highlights of your stay with us at Harbour House Hotel. It is great to hear that the weather was in your favour and you were able to enjoy our bike rentals and all that Niagara-on-the-Lake has to offer.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Dickson
Guest Services Manager
Harbour House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wide an i only had 2 nights at the hotel (we wish it was more). What a great hotel, in a wonderful location, great staff and extremely comfortable rooms. We had room number 206 which looked over the harbour, it is very quiet, even though there is a road outside, the Bed is huge and very comfortable.

Every afternoon the hotel has a wine and cheese tasting from 4pm, this is a lovely way to get to chat to some other guest and share you experiences of the region.

Great breakfasts, the Marmalade French Toast is to die for!!

The hotel is situated about a 10 minute walk form the main street, where most of the restaurants are.

Niagara on the lake is such a pretty area, we just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We used a lot of Good Karma when we found this hotel!! I don't believe that I have ever been so impressed with the quality of staff anywhere in my life! We travel quite a bit and have stayed at many amazing properties. Never have we had the distinct pleasure of such excellent staff, anywhere! The property is quite amazing, as well, don't get me wrong... This is a smaller, boutique hotel down by the marina, past The Queen's Landing hotel. We are so grateful to have come upon it during an "explore" while in this town a week prior. Fortunately, they had rooms available (for a Monday night) and we extended our trip one more day to be able to stay here. We had a room on the third floor facing the marina and the river, beyond. The room was spotless, beautiful, comfortable and quiet...perfect!! The plantation shutters on the french balcony opened onto a lovely view of the harbor and river. The bath was spacious with a glassed shower and a separate, large jet tub and....great product! The linens and bathrobes were great, the fireplace cozy...what more could you want? They serve wine and cheese in late afternoon and you can walk into town for your choice of restaurants or get a free ride in their van. Breakfast in the morning was terrific....great variety and delicious, with great coffee, too. It's a good thing that we live 5 hours away or my husband would be trying to steal some of the great staff! Excellent experience and we can't wait to return! Thank you so much for ending our trip on such a perfect note!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPYTRVLRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Harbour House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Wow, thank you for your wonderful review and kind comments!! I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Harbour House Hotel.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Dickson
Guest Services Manager
Harbour House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

For various reasons, we didn't think we'd be able to get away for our 30th anniversary, but at the last minute we were able to do so. We stayed at Harbour House from September 23 to 26. This was our fifth stay and we have had the same second floor harbour view suite each time! As always, staff were helpful and friendly both at the front desk and at breakfast. The suite is beautifully decorated, well-equipped, and quiet. My only quibble is the lack of sufficient lighting for reading in the afternoon and evening. In the morning it is very bright. The hotel is within walking distance of the theatres and downtown shopping and dining. We celebrated our anniversary with a wine tour arranged by the hotel, and dinner at their sister property the Charles Inn. We spent part of our honeymoon in NOTL, so it seemed appropriate to return for our 30th anniversary. Harbour House was the perfect place to stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LScott52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews