We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful!!”
Review of WeatherPine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WeatherPine Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2009

The Weatherpine Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast. The hosts, Phyllis and Doug Johnson, are extremely helpful and kind. They made us feel welcome and comfortable. Their knowledge of the area restaurants and wineries is unparalleled! The rooms are well appointed and beautifully decorated. Each room features a stocked refrigerator, coffee maker, ice bucket with wine glasses and corkscrew. Separate, private entrances make coming and going a breeze. A large veranda with wicker furniture and ceiling fans offer travelers a relaxing retreat after a busy day about town. The morning full breakfasts are scrumptious!! If you are looking for a fine inn to rest, relax and recharge, then the Weatherpine is a sure thing!! Just delightful!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uraqtjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
148
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling,WV
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2009

I loved everything about our stay. Phyllis and Doug treated us like family. They were very helpful in guiding us with tours and restaurants. The room was immaculate. The breakfast was delicious. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the morning and looking at the gorgeous flowers.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyannolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, WV
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Phyllis and Doug were gracious hosts. Breakfast consisted of good food, interesting conversation with the other guests, and helpful input from our hosts to help organize our daily activities. The Weatherpine Inn was in a good location - not in the center of the busier part of town but a few blocks from Queen Street allowing you a nice walk to town. Our room was clean and we enjoyed having both a private entrance from outside as well as a direct entrance to the main house.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjm1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville, ontario
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Thie is the only way to describe our first B&B vacation. I wish I had seen the other reviews about the Weatherpine Inn, I would have been more at ease.Phyllis and Doug were terrific hosts they made our stay very relaxing. The get-togethers for Breakfast were really hospitable all our fellow traveller's made us feel right at home, great conversation and fabulous breakfast. Our "Periwinkle"room was perfect, tastful decor , like a special treat. Can't say much more but Thank you very much to Phyllis & Doug...see you again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The Inn offers twin or double rooms - enabling families to stay in comfort. I needed a room to accommodate myself and adult son. Rooms are outstanding, quiet and well appointed. Breakfast is a true highlight of the day being unusual in that all guests eat together. Guests become friends and can swop experiences of the local area. The food was great. Hosts were a delight.
Despite the quiet location, the Weatherpine Inn is very close to Main Street - so car keys can be disguarded and every location in Niagara on the Lake can be reached on foot (or bike if you trust two wheels - these are available on free loan from the Inn). We had the choice of vinyards, historic forts, excellent shops and an amazing choice of restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk. There are also Theatre Productions in season at the Shaw Theatre.
We could imagine coming back to this Hotel regularly - this was a thoroughly pleasent experience.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63clubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

The WeatherPine Inn is one of those places you come across once in a lifetime. Phylis and Doug the Hosts are amazing, they have very good knowledge of Niagara-on-the-Lake and will advise on likely places to go and see, also able to tell the best restaurants according to your taste and your wallet.
The rooms are fitted with all mod cons and are tastefully decorated, with a different theme for each room.
This B&B, although only has 5 rooms, has always been full on each of our three visits, and we even had a couple visiting at the same time this year, who were there two years ago on our last visit. So far we have stayed in a different room each of our visits, we like this place so much we want to be able to say we have stayed in all the rooms, so we will be back.
All guests have breakfast together around one big table, so you get to know the other guests and are able to pass on tips about were to go and what to see, or what not to see.
The Hosts are always ready and willing to help were they can, nothing is a chore, they are always friendly and curtious.
I would strongly recommend a visit to WeatherPine Inn, but make sure you book early to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxwell17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2008

We've been staying at WeatherPine for about five years now. Sometimes our Ohio group takes over (or overtakes) the entire place. Once we discovered them, we've never considered staying anywhere else when we visit NOTL.

The facility is first rate but that's not all. Doug and Phyllis, our hosts are what really make our stay special. They go out of their way to make us feel at home - booking restaurant reservations, suggesting special things to see and do, AND even serving us mimosas on our 30th wedding anniversary.

Breakfast WITH Doug & Phyllis is a highlight in itself. Phyllis prepares a fabulous breakfast (crepes or omlets or something super special) and then they chat with everyone at the table, just like we were family. It starts are day off with a smile.

And so you can see why we keep going back year after year.

Bob and Carol Varga

  • Liked — Our gracious hosts, the lovely rooms and the wonderful breakfasts.
  • Disliked — Everything is top drawer.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#33 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#40 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WeatherPine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WeatherPine Inn

Property: WeatherPine Inn
Address: 493 Regent St. | P.O. Box 477, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WeatherPine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic 5 room Country Inn is located directly across the street from the Pillar and Post Hotel with its excellent Spa and restaurant. We are 5 blocks away from the downtown core - a 10 minute walk, close enough to get to but far enough away to enjoy quiet surroundings. Each room has its own entrance from the outside so you can come and go as you please. All of the rooms have their own bathroom and each room also has a fridge with complimentary water, juice, coffee and tea centre. We have free use of the telephone for both local and North American long distance and free wireless internet. Also on site we have bicycles that are free for guest use. A full breakfast awaits you each morning. Our goal is to help you make the best of your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and HRS so you can book your WeatherPine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing