We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful location where strangers become friends.”
Review of WeatherPine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WeatherPine Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The Inn offers twin or double rooms - enabling families to stay in comfort. I needed a room to accommodate myself and adult son. Rooms are outstanding, quiet and well appointed. Breakfast is a true highlight of the day being unusual in that all guests eat together. Guests become friends and can swop experiences of the local area. The food was great. Hosts were a delight.
Despite the quiet location, the Weatherpine Inn is very close to Main Street - so car keys can be disguarded and every location in Niagara on the Lake can be reached on foot (or bike if you trust two wheels - these are available on free loan from the Inn). We had the choice of vinyards, historic forts, excellent shops and an amazing choice of restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk. There are also Theatre Productions in season at the Shaw Theatre.
We could imagine coming back to this Hotel regularly - this was a thoroughly pleasent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63clubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 232 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2009

The WeatherPine Inn is one of those places you come across once in a lifetime. Phylis and Doug the Hosts are amazing, they have very good knowledge of Niagara-on-the-Lake and will advise on likely places to go and see, also able to tell the best restaurants according to your taste and your wallet.
The rooms are fitted with all mod cons and are tastefully decorated, with a different theme for each room.
This B&B, although only has 5 rooms, has always been full on each of our three visits, and we even had a couple visiting at the same time this year, who were there two years ago on our last visit. So far we have stayed in a different room each of our visits, we like this place so much we want to be able to say we have stayed in all the rooms, so we will be back.
All guests have breakfast together around one big table, so you get to know the other guests and are able to pass on tips about were to go and what to see, or what not to see.
The Hosts are always ready and willing to help were they can, nothing is a chore, they are always friendly and curtious.
I would strongly recommend a visit to WeatherPine Inn, but make sure you book early to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxwell17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2008

We've been staying at WeatherPine for about five years now. Sometimes our Ohio group takes over (or overtakes) the entire place. Once we discovered them, we've never considered staying anywhere else when we visit NOTL.

The facility is first rate but that's not all. Doug and Phyllis, our hosts are what really make our stay special. They go out of their way to make us feel at home - booking restaurant reservations, suggesting special things to see and do, AND even serving us mimosas on our 30th wedding anniversary.

Breakfast WITH Doug & Phyllis is a highlight in itself. Phyllis prepares a fabulous breakfast (crepes or omlets or something super special) and then they chat with everyone at the table, just like we were family. It starts are day off with a smile.

And so you can see why we keep going back year after year.

Bob and Carol Varga

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Our son and daughter-in-law found this fabulous B/B first; they had stayed @ other B/B's in NOTL ; our group of 5 couples had stayed @ local hotels. This Aug was our groups 5th year with Phyllis and Doug. We have NEVER been disappointed with anything they personally have arranged or recommended. We cannot find a place for improvement. If you start @ the top, there is only one way to go. Weatherpine Inn has consistently stayed @ the top of their game. They make it seem so easy and seamless; like maybe anyone can do it. I don't think so!!! You won't be sorry you selected Weatherpine Inn and Doug and Phyllis

Browneyed Girl

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrowneyedGirlOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

Lovely people, very clean, had all the amenities I could ask for and more! The breakfasts were fabulous and fresh. The owner made everyone get to know each other and it made for a very lovely stay away!!! Thank you Phyllis - we're sorry we didn't get to meet your other half this weekend. Hopefully next time!!

Stayed: August 2008
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

We have just returned from a trip to Southern Ontario and spent 2 nights while visiting the Shaw Festival and a few wineries.

We really enjoyed ourselves at the Weatherpine Inn, finding the hosts Phyllis & Doug most accommodating with advice and making us feel at “home”.

The Inn is exceptionally clean and well appointed. Phyllis and Doug having done a fair amount of travelling, have placed in the rooms, things that they would have liked to have themselves such as in-room mini-fridge stocked with water and soft drinks, wine glasses and wireless high-speed internet.

We stayed in the Harvest Room and really liked having an exterior entrance to the Inn. Our room included a steam bath that I found to be just a great way to end the day.

The Inn is located in a quiet area with one of the major heritage hotels across the street. We parked the car on Monday afternoon and didn’t drive again until Wednesday noon, as it is only a 10-15 minute walk to Queen Street and the Shaw Festival site.

Breakfast was delightful with great food presented beautifully and lots of discussion with our hosts and other guests. I found it tough to leave the table, as it was such fun.

The Inn has a beautiful wrap-around porch that we enjoyed sitting on (in wicker chairs) sipping on a glass of wine.

We certainly enjoyed our experience visiting Niagara-on-the-Lake and the Shaw Festival. Phyllis, Doug and the Weatherpine Inn just made it that much more richer.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank StAlbert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

We have just returned from a two day visit to Niagara-on-the-Lake and the WeatherPine Inn.

This lovely Inn is situated in a quiet residential area only 4-5 blocks from the historic centre of the town. We stayed in the Garden Room which has its own private entrance (actually all the rooms do) and convenient parking at the door. The room is large and very comfortable with all the amenities one could hope for including the bonus of a large private deck with patio table, chairs etc. The deck is a perfect spot to unwind at the end of the day - a lovely quiet oasis.

The hosts of the Inn - Phyllis & Doug are friendly, down to earth people who take a special interest in their guests and make the extra effort to ensure you have everything you need. Phyllis's breakfasts are hot and plentiful, beautifully presented and a great start to the day. We enjoyed her lovely table and settings and especially the opportunity to mingle with the other guests and share experiences.

One of the highlights of our stay was bicyling along the bike path adjacent to the Niagara parkway. The bicycles are freely provided by the Inn - another nice touch.


We highly recommend this Inn - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Zampano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antique Slumber B&B
Antique Slumber B&B
#35 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Darlington House Bed and Breakfast
Darlington House Bed and Breakfa...
#21 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#87 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#36 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WeatherPine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WeatherPine Inn

Address: 493 Regent St. | P.O. Box 477, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $130 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WeatherPine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic 5 room Country Inn is located directly across the street from the Pillar and Post Hotel with its excellent Spa and restaurant. We are 5 blocks away from the downtown core - a 10 minute walk, close enough to get to but far enough away to enjoy quiet surroundings. Each room has its own entrance from the outside so you can come and go as you please. All of the rooms have their own bathroom and each room also has a fridge with complimentary water, juice, coffee and tea centre. We have free use of the telephone for both local and North American long distance and free wireless internet. Also on site we have bicycles that are free for guest use. A full breakfast awaits you each morning. Our goal is to help you make the best of your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WeatherPine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing