We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of WeatherPine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WeatherPine Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Newark
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this fine establishment in the fall. It was an amazing three days. Doug and Phyllis are great host with a lot of good ideas to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast in the morning always started the day off right. The food was delicious and the conversationwiththe other guest was fun and informative. The rooms are very clean and accomodating. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duse77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
152
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just 10-minute walk to downtown core, yet very calm and peaceful surroundings, and reasonably priced.
The hosts, Doug and Phyllis, went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and relaxed.
They provided us with good tips on vineyards to visit, and a good appreciation for the town and its unique value to the region. There is indeed much more to Niagara-on-the-lake than strolling down Mary Street in the summer.
And let's not forget Doug & Phyllis' hearty breakfast! You won't really need lunch after that.
In three words: it felt homey.

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nnaccache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Vintage Room for two night during the Victoria Day long weekend.

While we were booking online, we initially thought it was a little bit pricey but after staying there for two night, I can definitely say it is well worth it!

I really liked having a private entrance, balcony, and ensuite bathroom. Both Doug & Phyllis were excellent hosts as well! They made us feel very welcome and they were very attentive to all our needs. Phyllis also cooked us delicious two-course breakfasts.

They also have bikes available for all their guests which my boyfriend and I fully took advantage of; we biked every where all over town.

We also liked their location as they are just walking distance to the main town.

We would definitely stay there again and we highly recommend this place to other couples who are looking for a relaxing place to stay at Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Thanks Doug and Phyllis :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r8chl_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This B&B was charming, beautiful, extremely clean and the hosts made you feel as if you were part of the family! Doug and Phyllis made us a wonderful breakfast the next morning and we stayed and chatted with them and two other guests for over two hours! Their stories were lovely and we didnt want to leave :) I will remember our time together forever. The Inn itself was gorgeous and quaint, a charming country home, large enough to accomodate 5 rooms for guests. The room had everything you would need, it also had a lovely patio/deck with chairs/table for enjoying warm summer nights. The location could not be better, directly across from the Pillar and Post, and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here during a winery tour. Beautiful building in a nice quiet location. A bit of a longer walk to the main street during cold weather. Hearty breakfast and good company with the other guests and hosts. Nice to have private entrance. Room was a bit small for lounging. Not too much of a problem as your time is better spent wine tasting!

Room Tip: Harvest room has fewer stairs (main level) but you have some noise from room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Endy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were referred to the WeatherPine Inn B&B by one of the wineries we visited as we weren't sure if we would stay overnight. Our experience was very enjoyable over all and our room was very clean and cozy. Doug and Phylis were wonderful hosts. We hope to return sometime soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We bought a Groupon for the Weatherpine Inn and made our reservations for December 14 & 15th. We stayed in the Garden Room. We were very surprised when we walked in. We loved the way the room was decorated and the window treatments. It has a large spacious deck that would have been well used in the warmer months. Doug and Phyllis hooded us up with coupons for winery tastings, free desserts and free appetizers at local establishments. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend staying at the Weatherpine Inn to any one looking for a warm & welcoming B&B. The breakfasts were very good too. We really liked the separate entrances so you don't feel like you are intruding in someone's home.

Room Tip: We didn't see any of the other rooms but we loved the Garden Room and would highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#34 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#35 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#22 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
265 reviews
4.3 mi away
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
#23 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WeatherPine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WeatherPine Inn

Property: WeatherPine Inn
Address: 493 Regent St. | P.O. Box 477, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WeatherPine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic 5 room Country Inn is located directly across the street from the Pillar and Post Hotel with its excellent Spa and restaurant. We are 5 blocks away from the downtown core - a 10 minute walk, close enough to get to but far enough away to enjoy quiet surroundings. Each room has its own entrance from the outside so you can come and go as you please. All of the rooms have their own bathroom and each room also has a fridge with complimentary water, juice, coffee and tea centre. We have free use of the telephone for both local and North American long distance and free wireless internet. Also on site we have bicycles that are free for guest use. A full breakfast awaits you each morning. Our goal is to help you make the best of your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WeatherPine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing