We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WeatherPine”
Review of WeatherPine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WeatherPine Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WeatherPine”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at Weatherpine a few times, this time we were lucky enough to get the garden room, worth the extra, especially in the summer, lovely private patio to sit and enjoy your wine, roaring fire place for the winter, just great loved it.

the location is perfect short walk to downtown, its a lovely home, breakfast the first day was great, second morning a little disappointing I'm not a big fan of pancakes lacks a little effort for a breakfast. Great place and would recommend this as a place to stay, hopefully will be back next year in the summer months.

Room Tip: Garden Room worth the extra, very private away from the rest of the rooms, private patio, fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inmylvrplhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
148
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Weatherpine Inn last month for 3 nights. We were easily within walking distance of the small downtown and didn't have to pay to park. Having well equipped bikes available to borrow at the inn was wonderful. We spent all of one day biking along the river path and visiting vineyards for wine tastings. Doug giving us coupons for the wine tastings was an unexpected plus. We went back the next day to the vineyards in the car to collect our purchases. Breakfasts were substantial and tasty, and Phyllis was happy to accommodate any food allergies or preferences. A great stay all around in a lovely location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchport, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

just stayed their for a three days get a way what a great place to stay. . Phyllis was gone two days but Doug did an excellent job. New the area and had excellent suggestions were too go and what was available at the time we were their also suggestions of were to eat. Will go back. The steam shower was a bonus.. Breakfast was great. Combation push botton locks and seperate enterance to every room. (no key or card to have to keep track of) thanks Phyllis & Doug. Stew & Vicki

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bustyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was our first experience in a B&B and if this is any indication of what they are like then we have been missing out!! Doug and Phyllis were welcoming and very knowledgeable of their hometown. WE chose this particular B&B as each room has a separate entrance from the outside and a separate bathroom. Our bathroom also had a steam shower and I have to say this was a nice additon. We stayed in the Harvest room on the main floor and it was very nice to just open the interior door and step into the diningroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewbieTraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a great time at the WeatherPine Inn. What sets it apart from other B&B's is that each room has its own separate entrance. You can come and go as you please without having to go through the main house so it is more like a hotel! They also have a fridge in every room. You don't have to share a fridge down the hall or god knows where with everyone else. Sometimes there is not even a fridge available or its in the main kitchen and you can't get to it late at night or early in the morning. They also supply a coffee maker and a kettle as well as wine glasses and a bucket for ice if you want it. The fridge is also stocked with bottled water, juice and pop (although it was diet pop, I'm sure they have regular if you ask) The hosts Doug and Phyllis are amazing and very knowledgeable about the area. The will recommend where to eat and help with wine tours and have discount coupons for food and free tastings available! The breakfasts are also really good with fresh maple syrup from Quebec and it is served in one of the most unique syrup servers you will ever see. I won't tell you so go and see for yourself!
There is lost of free parking available and it is a short walk to town so you may never need your car again until you leave! They also have bicycles available. We stayed in the Periwinkle room which is a good size and is one of 3 that have their own veranda just outside the door. Perfect to sit and drink wine and watch the horse and carriages go by or for you smokers what could be more convenient? I would not hesitate to recommend the WeatherPine Inn!

Room Tip: If you want your own balcony choose one of the 3 rooms on the upper level. For those don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milkmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Really loved our hosts, super nice people who seemed genuinely concerned that we enjoyed our stay. One of the big pluses of this Inn is the fact we all had our own entrances though on the downside we did find that the sound proofing could have been better. We could hear the people up stairs and the music from across the street and while it didn't spoil our stay it wasn't tranquility other. That said the steam room in our shower was fantastic and I spent a number of hours enjoying that feature. So in all in all we had a fabulous time just really glad we didn't
pay full price. (We stayed in the Harvest Room)

Room Tip: Make sure that you are not on the same side as the Pillar and Post, especially on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlander003, Owner at WeatherPine Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We have addressed this problem with the Pillar & Post and they have promised to better supervise functions at their property to ensure guests remain respectful to the residents of this residential area and confine their celebrations to the inside of the Pillar & Post. We have been here 10 years and this problem has seldom cropped up but we have made it clear to the Pillar that our guests should not be affected by celebrations at their property. A new town bylaw limiting noise after 11:00 PM should help the situation. We also now check before we go to bed that noise levels will not disturb our guests and will take action if we find they are unacceptable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Léonard, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

we stayed at Weather Pine Inn with some friends and it was just wonderful!!. Hosts Doug and Phyllis are just great and made us feel very welcome. The rooms are beautiful and very clean
with your private fridge and coffee maker in room. They gave us very good recommendations of which wineries to visit and made sure to give us coupons where we were visiting.
Breakfasts were very good. I loved Phyllis's apple pie. the B&B is very well located walking distance to most of the restaurants and some wineries.
Loved it and hope to go again next year. thanks Phyllis and Doug for your hospitality.

Josie

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#33 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#40 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WeatherPine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WeatherPine Inn

Property: WeatherPine Inn
Address: 493 Regent St. | P.O. Box 477, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WeatherPine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic 5 room Country Inn is located directly across the street from the Pillar and Post Hotel with its excellent Spa and restaurant. We are 5 blocks away from the downtown core - a 10 minute walk, close enough to get to but far enough away to enjoy quiet surroundings. Each room has its own entrance from the outside so you can come and go as you please. All of the rooms have their own bathroom and each room also has a fridge with complimentary water, juice, coffee and tea centre. We have free use of the telephone for both local and North American long distance and free wireless internet. Also on site we have bicycles that are free for guest use. A full breakfast awaits you each morning. Our goal is to help you make the best of your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your WeatherPine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing