We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of WeatherPine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WeatherPine Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Host were helpful, friendly, very hospitable and had lots of information about the area including providing us with coupons and referrals to wine tasting and tours. Our room was beautifully decorated but a little small. Great location in a quiet residential area and within walking distance to many restaurants and areas of interests in town.
The room was a bit warm even when the air conditioning is running.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 203Pandesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
148
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was our 6th or 7th stay at WeatherPine, and each time we feel as if we've "come home." We've stayed in every room at one time, all are very comfortable, each has its own entrance, and there is ample veranda/porch space. Delicious breakfasts, with interesting fellow guests. Doug and Phyllis are gracious, welcoming hosts, and are very knowledgeable about the town, its restaurants, and its events. They will help with anything you need; be sure to ask about discount and free coupons for wine tastings and various local stores. Some may find the walk to downtown and the theatres just a bit far, but we love it, and use it as our away-from-the gym daily exercise. Nice quiet location. We wish we lived closer so that we could visit more than once a year. We'll be back next year!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGandPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time at this property! Our hosts were so gracious and the breakfasts were top notch! The property was clean and inviting and the bedrooms charming. While the walls were a bit thin, as we could hear conversations outside our room and noise from across the street, it didn't deter us from having a wonderful time! The location was more than adequate as it was far enough from the noise of the main drag, yet close enough for a quick drive (not to mention so close to the Pillar and Post - GET THE PRIME RIB). Over all a phenomenal stay with little to nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon ontario
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We visited the Weatherpine Inn about a month back . Everything was lovely from the room , the breakfast & the couple that run the Inn. Our room was quite spacious & we enjoyed sitting on the verandah enjoying a glass of wine after a busy day . Thanks again !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The garden room with a private entrance and veranda would be hard to beat in Niagra-on the-Lake. The hosts were gracius the room was clean and comforetable, the breakfst, ample. On the other side it is a bit of a walk to down town and the theatres for those of us who have lost the spring in our step.

Room Tip: For those who enjoy walking to and from the theatres and restaurants there are better choices. Other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stubabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Greatly enjoyed our stay at Weatherpine Inn. Private entrance to our room was definitely a plus. We also enjoyed sitting on the verandah sipping wine and relaxing at the end of the day.
Great location--very convenient to the theaters and town. Phyllis and Doug were great hosts and made us feel quite at home. Interesting conversations with other guests at breakfast were also very enjoyable. We would definitely stay at Weatherpine Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have stayed at the Weatherpine Inn several times with assorted children and grandchildren.
We have always been comfortable and felt very welcome. We like the separate entrances to each room and the verandahs to gather or sit and read. The neighborhood is quiet but is within easy walking distance from the theaters and restaurants. Phyllis and Doug are great hosts and provide excellent and varied breakfasts as well as clean and nicely furnished accommodations.
We will certainly continue to stay with them whenever we visit Niagara-On-The-Lake.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#36 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#24 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Brea...
#66 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#34 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WeatherPine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WeatherPine Inn

Property: WeatherPine Inn
Address: 493 Regent St. | P.O. Box 477, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WeatherPine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic 5 room Country Inn is located directly across the street from the Pillar and Post Hotel with its excellent Spa and restaurant. We are 5 blocks away from the downtown core - a 10 minute walk, close enough to get to but far enough away to enjoy quiet surroundings. Each room has its own entrance from the outside so you can come and go as you please. All of the rooms have their own bathroom and each room also has a fridge with complimentary water, juice, coffee and tea centre. We have free use of the telephone for both local and North American long distance and free wireless internet. Also on site we have bicycles that are free for guest use. A full breakfast awaits you each morning. Our goal is to help you make the best of your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your WeatherPine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing