We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Niagara-on-the-Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Gem in Niagara-on-the-Lake”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My sister and I were on our third "Sister Weekend" and after searching availability for the period of August 18 to 20 were fortunate enough to find this little gem.

Maurice greeted us with a warm smile and showed us everything we needed to know about our room (Writers & Company) and the B & B, as well as what he could arrange for us while we were in Niagara-on-the-Lake. He gave us dinner suggestions for both nights and they were both excellent.

What was different about this B & B is that there is a breakfast table in each room and Maurice serves breakfast in your room. We were given a list of the many many breakfast choices. We had wonderful oatmeal each morning as a starter and that was followed by excellent eggs benedict one morning and kippers the next morning. Both breakfasts were excellent.

This bed and breakfast provides excellent value. In addition to the comfortable bed and excellent breakfast, our room was furnished with a mini fridge containing a variety of juices, yogurt and a platter of fruit. There are also a variety of teas available and coffee so this can all be enjoyed at any hour.

This is a terrific B & B, a great find and we will definitely be returning with our respective husbands to enjoy the larger rooms and king size beds and Jacuzzi tubs.

Thank you for a memorable "sister retreat".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
202
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Griswold, CT
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went into this B and B blind... we usually go on recommendations but we did an internet search and made this decision and boy were we pleased. I have to say when we drove up the the property, it looked as though we were in someone's house and it made us nervous but we were pleasantly surprised. We traveled with friends and both had king rooms. The rooms were terrific... CLEAN and comfortable. The room we stayed had a whirpool jacuzzi and gas fireplace. Shower area was small but was clean and it was ok. The owner was very helpful and extended to make us feel at home and comfortable. A very nice touch was he had fresh fruit cut up in the in room fridge as well as yogurt and juice. This was such a nice surprise, especially after a busy day sight-seeing...just to relax to some fruit and juice. Also had coffee and tea in the room as well as some homemade granola. HE helped with suggestions for dinner etc. He shared coupons for wine tastings at local vineyards. Breakfast was a delightful experience. It was in the room which was a nice touch. Your breakfast was chosen off a menu the night before with you desired time. The food was EXCELLENT and well prepared. MY breakfast started with porrage which was the best I've every eaten and continued to a full ENglish breakfast. The owner was personable and friendly. When going back, we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cemmeGriswold_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our stay at 627 on King was a delightful experience. Maurice was a gracious, most attentive host. Our room was very much like having our own apartment with a kitchenette, dinette and a great bay window at the front. The mini-fridge was stocked with juices, yogurt and a beautiful fruit plate. We were doubly surprised when Maurice served us breakfast in our room! A unique concept for a B&B but a most enjoyable one. The house was within walking distance to the core and a perfect location for cyclists. A great experience overall!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McSpanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A wonderful time was had by my wife and I. Maurice and Ann were excellent hosts, and they provided us with all we could need and more. The food was excellent, one of the best meals I have had all year. The rooms are spacious, with their own bathrooms, a very ample-sized bed, a mini-fridge, and even a HD-TV with a DVD player (there is a large DVD library in the front hall to use). Maurice and Ann are extremely friendly are welcoming, and they offered some great suggestions about what to do in the region. A great value, and a great experience.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank matthewmc1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We planned a trip to Niagara on the Lake and decided to stay at a B&B.
This was our first experience at a B&B and we could not be be MORE impressed by 627 on KIng.
Maurice and Ann were such gracious hosts...we felt like family from the first "welcome".
Our room had an on-suite bath, king sized bed, fireplace and kitchenette. We liked the fact that our breakfast was served in our own room AND at a time we decided. There was also a separate keyed entrance to the room, fresh fruit and juices in the fridge every morning, and our very own French Press coffee maker.
We highly recommend 627 on King to anyone thinking of staying in Niagara on the Lake.
We will be staying there when we go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our first trip to NOTL was two years ago and we had loved Stewart House and tried to stay there again. Jean had no vacancies and recommended 627 on King. We were in Room 1 which had a king-sized bed, dining table for two, TV, DVD player and ensuite washroom. It was super clean. Our host Maurice was superb, ensuring we got Music Niagara tickets for Saturday morning and chatting about the two Shaw Festival shows we had booked. The breakfasts were stunning, a great start to our busy days. I had the full English and omelette my partner had the omelette two days running. Delicious, top notch, with creamy good porridge to start. We enjoyed the attractive fruit plate each night, with six or seven different fruits beautifully presented on a white rectangular plate. Two yogurts capped the experience and were tasty bedtime snacks each night. My partner enjoyed 627 on King very much and two astute observations. One was there was not a comfortable chair to sit in the room to read or plan the day. The choices were the bed or the wooden dining chairs. The ensuite bathroom was well-appointed, with a lovely water jet bathtub and a tiny shower. Perhaps guests take the time and trouble to fill the tub and take a bath. With hot summer weather and busy days planned, he guessed that the vast majority took a shower. A large shower might have been more practical. I imagine the strict B&B association or Canada Select promotes the tub for a higher star rating. Too bad, but that is just an opinion. The small shower offered us hot water with good water pressure each morning. What more could we ask for? The thoughtful selection of DVDs in the hallway was just another touch to show the level of care and concern. There are three rooms in this B&B. we did not hear the other guests at all.

Room Tip: Ours was room 1 which I was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlCanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our expectations were exceeded! We spent one night at this B&B and left wishing we could stay just one more!
The room was spacious and very clean, a perfect temperature with amazing little touches all over the room. From a delicious fresh fruit tray to candles around the bathtub it was the perfect way to spend a night out of the city. Great location as well with just a short walk to the man street where we were having dinner. Hands down one of our best nights this summer - will be back and won't stay anywhere else xo

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shevs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
412 reviews
0.7 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#37 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
#20 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 627 on King Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 627 on King Bed and Breakfast

Property: 627 on King Bed and Breakfast
Address: 627 King Street | PO Box 1092, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly King Street Manor)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 627 on King Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Getaway in Niagara on the Lake. Comfortable King beds, jacuzzis, fabulous 'en suite' full a la Carte breakfast choice, fireplaces in all rooms and more.. Private, romantic and comfortable air conditioned rooms each having a full bath ensuite, tea & coffee making facilities, cable TV, wireless internet, iPod docks, radio, CD/DVD players with movie selection, fireplace, romantic lighting and more... Separate private guest entrance. King beds and jacuzzi tubs in 2 of our 3 spacious ground floor rooms. Convenience and comfort with an in-room kitchenette stocked with fruit, yogurt, bottled water, cereals, fruit juices and milk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your 627 on King Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing