We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and cozy”
Review of Paris Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paris Guest House
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Paris House has it all -- location, charm, lovely decor, and thoughtful touches that make the stay a very pleasant one. The B&B is small -- just three rooms, each beautifully decorated. And the owner serves a lovely breakfast, and goes out of her way to ensure her guests have a great stay.
The Shaw theatres, shops, restaurants, and more are just a five-minute walk from the B&B, making it a very convenient location. The B&B itself is charming, beautifully decorated, and is a welcoming environment, with a comfortable living room with fireplace, where guests can drink a cup of tea or take a break from sightseeing. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a lovely, relaxed B&B. It is small -- just 3 rooms -- which adds to its ease. The rooms are nicely decorated and the breakfasts are excellent. Location could not be better -- literally 5 minute walk to all the Shaw theatres. The owner is extremely accomodating -- even served us breakfast an hour later than scheduled and sent us home with leftovers. The best place I have stayed in Niagara on the Lake.

Room Tip: Room 2 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnybagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Paris House is a lovely, tastefully decorated B & B, just one block from the main street (with all the shopping, restaurants and theatre) in Niagara-on-the-Lake. The owner, Annelie, is gracious and more than accommodating, and she offers a delicious breakfast, included with the stay. This was our fifth trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake, and the Paris House our fifth B & B. Without a doubt this was our best experience yet, by far. We loved it and really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: There are three rooms available at the Paris House. Two offer en suite bathrooms with tubs, and one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawaiiBound1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Absolutely no bad reviews here!!! My first thought when we pulled up was "WOW, this is EXACTLY like the pictures. From there, we can’t say enough good things…The host Annelie, was superb with her hospitality, charm and deliciously healthy morning breakfasts.

The Paris House has impressive historic elegancy and beauty. Perfect for our romantic getaway weekend escape! Our room was very clean and comfortable, our bed was made every morning and towels were refreshed.

Whether you want to tour the wonderful wineries surrounding Niagara on the Lake, stroll along the stunning waterfront, and shop, it is all here all in walking distance. Thank you for making our stay AMAZING...Can't wait to visit again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We walked to the Festival Theatre and all around town! Annelie was a delight. The accomodations were cozy and there was great attention to detail. The breakfast was delicious and more than ample. We have stayed at many b&b's and this was one of the best. Will return!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The host, Annelie was welcoming and accommodating. The location was 1 block from Queen Street -- perfect for shopping, meals and the theatre. Breakfast was healthy and delicious with lots of fresh, in season fruit. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbf841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We chose Paris House solely because it is so close to the centre of the town. But we were very happy with our choice because it is so comfortable, clean, and cool in hot weather. The breakfasts were a bonus with a variety of home-prepared courses. This was our best vacation so far in Niagara-on-the-Lake!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
957 reviews
6.4 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#87 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
4.9 mi away
A La Gallarie Bed and Breakfast
A La Gallarie Bed and Breakfast
#155 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
15 reviews
0.7 mi away
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites...
#92 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Guest House

Address: 29 Johnson St | P.O. Box 1093, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly Paris House Bed & Breakfast)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $100 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paris Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location.. we are located downtown Niagara on the Lake. Walking Time to Theatres;To Court House- 1 minutesTo Royal George- 3 minuteTo Festival Theatre-5 minutes. Please be advised that we are a guest house meaning accommodations only, for more information please visit our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paris Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing